House Sitter Required - Edmonton (3 months)

House Sitter Needed for Username: dustyshouse   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 4,2022   Reviews (1)   Applications: 1

Location
Lago Lindo, North, Edmonton
Alberta Canada

View location map
Availability
From: Feb 1,22  
To:      Apr 30,22
Days:  88, Medium Long Term 3 months

Housesitter required for non-smoking, split level home from Feb 1-Apr 25, 2022 (dates are somewhat flexible within a day or two) to care of 10 year-old cat and the winter care of our home, including snow removal from sidewalks and driveway. The house sitter will also keep the interior of the house in a clean and tidy manner. All utilities, Wifi and basic cable is provided. The house has an alarm system. We are located close to shopping (such as Saveon and Sobey's, Shoppers Drug Mart) and close to transit as well as easy access to Anthony Henday freeway. We look forward to hearing from responsible, cat loving individuals. References are required. Only non-smokers of tobacco and cannibis will be considered. Proof of full vacccination against Covid-19 required.. Thank you.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Cute little Squirrel! ”

Sit Dates Feb-1-22 - Apr-23-22 Sitter Bezwho, Member Since Jan-12-18

I am happy to write this review for Donna, Ken, and Squirrel! 

Coming to house/cat sit for Donna and Ken has been wonderful and Squirrel is a darling. He likes to be social and come see who is around and what is going on. He is very smart and can open the kitchen and bathroom cabinet doors. He also loves to nap in the sun and hang out on the heating vents, especially in the morning and he enjoys drinking cool water in the tub:) Squirrel does not like to be touched a lot or petted excessively and can be prone to nipping out of the blue. This is especially true in the beginning when he does not know you well. Despite that, he is really chill and sweet. When you get to know him more, he is actually very affectionate and loves kisses and having his nose and head rubbed. He is such a handsome guy, well-groomed, and loves to be outside but has to be on his leash:)  He eats smaller meals throughout the day and loves his mid-afternoon Churu. If you are like me, it will be a highlight. He's simply adorable when he eats it!

Donna and Ken have been lovely. I came to meet them ahead of time and they showed me around the house. It was so easy to come here and settle right in. Donna wrote out the details I needed and both she and Ken have been so easy to communicate with. It has been effortless. They have been very hospitable and treated me as a guest including going above and beyond by looking out for household items and providing access to their food storage. If I ever needed anything, they have been a quick text away and had people close by to lend a hand if needed. This includes their adult children and wonderful neighbors, one of whom did the heavy snow removal with his snowblower for me! 

Their home is comfortable, clean, and has plenty of space, a garage for your car, and a simply wonderful, huge backyard with a fire pit as well. They live in a very quiet, clean, and safe community. The amenities close by are above adequate - grocery, restaurant, gas, you name it. If you don't have a vehicle, you will be able to have access to what you need. Andorra lake is a small community reservoir and it is located at the end of their street. There are also some excellent ethnic restaurants close by that would be worth venturing to. Turquaz Kebab House, Swiss Donair, or Yang Ming Buffet. Edmonton also has a stunning river valley with miles of trails and parks. It is also home to the famous West Edmonton Mall - a huge metropolis of a shopping center located in the city's west end. I highly recommend it! 

Happy Travels! 

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

dustyshouse is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR