Medium Term From Apr 10, 2011 For 3 months I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: travelingsprite   

Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 18,2011   Applications: 4

Location
Lake Creek, Ketchum/Sun Valley
Idaho United States

View location map
Availability
Apr 10,2011
For 3 months | Medium Term

This is a great position for someone who loves animals and out doors or just needs a peaceful vacation. We have a mother in law apartment connected to the main house. It is self sufficient (one bedroom, full bath, kitchenette, living area) and has it's own private entrance. We need someone to stay there and take care of one dog an two cats (maybe a rabbit). We will be living in the main house on and off as we travel a lot. We are 3 miles out of town, have hiking trails right out the front door (national forest begins 1/4 mile up the road). It is very quiet and peaceful. We could arrange use of a car while you are here assuming you have a good driving record. We are flexible on the dates but need someone mid April to mid July (or at least part of that). Sun Valley is known for it's spectacular mountains (plenty of hiking, fishing, biking etc - we can provide you with some equipment). Please me for more details and I can send pictures. THIS IS NOT A PAID POSITION! You get to stay for free in a wonderful vacation town and in return you take care of our two cats and young dog (great hiking companion!) The pets are a dog that is about 12 year old terrier mix (yogi), two young cats (Lola and Arnie) and a rabbit (Taz). The dog need to be walked 3 times every day. Yogi is old and doesn't go very far at all (10 mins). The cats have a cat door and need to get locked in at night. They are fed twice a day. Both cats are super friendly and snuggly. They are young and playful. Arnie and Lola are young so they have lots of fun chasing each other around and wrestling. Taz, the rabbit is an old bunny who can be a bit of a grump but really enjoys being held and being fed fresh carrots. He has a cage but he is also allowed out to hop around the house for a few hours a day. He was litter box trained but since he has gotten so old he isn't so reliable. He always pees in the litter box but he leaves rabbit pellets around that need to be picked up (takes 5 minutes). The rabbit will probably live in the main house most of the time. We have lots of house plants but no out door garden. The "apartment" has it's own entrence and you could lock the door between it and the main house. It has one bedroom with a large closet, one bathroom with a shower/bath combo and then one living room with a built in kitchenette (stove, microwave, fridge etc). It is fully furnished. There is also wireless. Since we are out of town it is very quiet at our house. At night you can see amazing stars since we are so far from big city lights. If you love animals, out doors and a peaceful setting this is a good gig. Contact me for pictures and let me know what dates you have available.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

travelingsprite is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR