Portland Oregon large dog cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: cucumber   


Posted or Updated: Feb 23,2013   Applications: 10

near Sellwood/Milwaukie, Close-in Southeast, Portland
Multnomah,Oregon United States

View location map
Jun 19,2013
For 4 weeks until July 17 2013 | Short Medium Term

Looking for responsible non-smoking person(s) to house sit and care for pets. We have 1 amazing Labrador and 3 loving cats. They all feed at will (keep food bowls fulls) and the dog needs a walk or game of ball most days. The garden might need a bit of water if it gets hot. Also, the front lawn may need mowing once or twice. Our house comfortable and relaxed. The home was built in the 1970s it is homely, but lovable to us.

We are right on the Springwater Trail and a mere 5 miles to downtown Portland. The trail is great for nature walks, biking, and jogging adult and 1 children's bike available.

Downtown Milwaukie is 2 miles away and Sellwood's numerous restaurants and antique shops are a 15 minutes walk (or a 3 minute drive)away. Our house is modest and not fancy, but we love it.

Our house has three bedrooms (two with double beds,one bedroom with a twin). We have high speed internet,stove, oven, mini refrigerator, and a window air conditioner.

We are vegan, but you don't need to be, just take your non-vegan foods and products with you when you leave.

Cats are indoor/outdoor with cat door. Don't be allergic to cats!!

Portland is a very vibrant, cultural and GREEN city and an ideal location from where to explore the rest of this beautiful state. One hour drive to the Oregon coast, wine country is 1/2 hour away hour to Mt. Hood where you can ski all year around; winter AND summer; wind surfing or kite boarding in the Columbia Gorge; deep sea fishing on the coast, white water rafting; biking, hiking and much more.

Overnight trips are very possible even with pet care. Fill the cats' bowls and leave extra water and bring the dog along for for trips of 3 nights or hire a pet sitter! I have one set up that you can use (25$/night).

I have a beat up 2002 Suzuki wagon that you could use if and only if you have/acquire your own insurance policy and pay all expenses related to any mishaps. I'd need copy of driver's license and proof of insurance.

I am the sort that needs a contract with my house sitter. Just a lighter version of the one from housecarers. I will pay all utilities and you get free accommodation in exchange for house/pet care.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

cucumber is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners