March Housesit near Boulder, CO

House Sitter Needed for Username: ErieHousesit   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 23,2024   Reviews (3)   Applications: 1

Location
Boulder County, Erie
Weld,Colorado United States

View location map
Availability
From: Mar 13,24  
To:      Mar 23,24
Days:  11, Short Term Come morning of 13th to meet us/Molly.

A reliable, trustworthy, non-smoker house sitter needed!  We have one collie mix, Molly, that loves a daily visit to the dog park, attention and walks around the neighborhood. She will be your sweetest fur-baby friend! 

Our home is located in a great neighborhood in the Town of Erie, 15 minutes east of Boulder. There are many sidewalk trails that connect our home to several destinations within town and beyond. Our house is walking/biking distance from our library and the Erie rec center. The rec has an indoor pool, classes, climbing wall, workout equipment,tennis courts, and much more for a daily fee/punch pass. We are also walking distance from a new frisbee golf course!

Our neighborhood has a park, baseball fields and a small clubhouse with an outdoor pool open in the summer and a small gym with treadmills, a bike and an elliptical.

Our local downtown has fantastic local restaurants like 24 Carrot, Piripi, Lucile's, The Dugout and Birdhouse. All with great outdoor or indoor seating. Our favorite coffee shop, Cristos, sits at the bottom of our hill and is all walking/biking distance or a short drive away! 

If you are more of a home-body, there is plenty to do at the house to relax and enjoy! Enjoy the view of the mountains and soak up the colorful sunsets from the back windows or deck. Grab a book from our study or play a game of pool or darts in the basement. You can enjoy watching a movie on Netflix or Amazon Prime at night or start the fire pit and watch our Colorado sunsets paint the sky!  

During the summer, the town hosts concerts in the park, movie at the park and Thursday afternoon farmer's markets. Neighboring cities also have these, so there is much to choose from. Not to mention, we are 15 minutes from Boulder,CO and the mountains are beyond amazing! Denver is only 30 minutes away, with big city venues and eateries.

I work from home, so I don't often leave Molly by herself.  We really want someone who will take care of Molly and our home the with excellence. We need pet care (feeding, once a day pill administration, love and attention, walks, poop-pick up, don't leave her alone for more than 4 hours), mail pick-up, trash/recycling curb drop off & put away once a week, shovel snow from driveway sidewalks as needed (winter and spring), mowing once a week (summer and fall), and maintaining the security of our home.

Our neighbors are like family and the culdesac is nice and quiet. You will really enjoy the pace and smiles.

We ask that you come the morning of March 13th so you can meet us and Molly and we can go over everything before we head to the airport around 10:30am. You may leave after we get home the evening of March 23rd, or the next morning. Whatever makes sense for you. 

We look forward to finding someone who will bring peace of mind to our family while we travel and love our Molly so she is happy! 

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (3)

“ A wonderful family and dog to sit for ”

Sit Dates Jul-3-23 - Jul-29-23 Sitter dutchgirl, Member Since Apr-2-09

We thoroughly enjoyed our housesit with Molly in Erie, Colorado.  Rachel and her family live in a beautiful home in a quiet, safe neighbourhood within commuting distance of Boulder.

They gave us a thorough overview before leaving and kept in touch regularly during their time away. They are friendly, welcoming,  generous and kind.  I would highly recommend this family and well trained, friendly dog, Molly.  Count yourself fortunate if you  'win' a sit with them.,

“ Molly and her family were the best hosts! ”

Sit Dates Jul-19-22 - Jul-26-22 Sitter slsamps, Member Since Apr-20-22

This was our 1st housesit and Rachel, Rob, kids and Molly were the most gracious hosts.  Beautiful home the guest bedroom was awesome and so very comfortable.  Jim & I absolutely adored Molly!  She is very well trained, fun and loving. We enjoyed our trips to the dog park.  Thank you for the opportunity to meet your family and take care of Molly.

“ Dream Pet Sit ”

Sit Dates May-3-22 - Jun-9-22 Sitter docrbud, Member Since May-5-16

Robert and Rachel were so kind and generous.  The sit felt more like staying at a good friends home.  And their home was beautiful, huge, very clean and had great views of the mountains.  The best part was Molly, their little dog.  She was so sweet and cute.  We loved her so much that we really wanted to sleep with her but she preferred her own crate.  Communication was excellent before and during the sit.  I wish all our sits were this great.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

ErieHousesit is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR