Dog sitter needed for 2.5 weeks (approx. December 10th 2022 to January 2nd 2023) near Victoria, BC

House Sitter Needed for Username: mrf6791   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 5,2022   Reviews (1)   Applications: 2

Location
Brentwood Bay, Victoria
Central Saanich,British Columbia Canada

View location map
Availability
From: Dec 10,22  
To:      Jan 2,23
Days:  24, Short Medium Term Approximate

Hi,

We are looking for a responsible, caring individual or couple to care for our dog and home this winter.

We have a 3 bedroom house in beautiful Brentwood Bay, about a 25 minute drive from downtown Victoria. We're a 10 minute stroll from the beach in a safe, friendly neighbourhood. We're walking distance to all amenities and transit links to Victoria. We're also a short drive from hiking trails, wineries, and walking distance to the world famous Butchart Gardens. 

Our dog is a large (70 lb), very friendly, active four-year-old mixed breed. He needs at least one good walk a day, preferably two, and some play time in the yard (he loves to run but does not like dog parks). He will happily settle in the house if he's been out. He's OK at home on his own for a few hours but we prefer that he's not left alone for extended periods of time. 

We'd appreciate it if you could also water the houseplants and pick up the mail. 


Non-smokers only please and, sorry, no pets. References and police check required. I look forward to hearing from you and answering any questions you may have. 

Thank you. 

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ On a scale of 1 to 10, this sit was an 11, exceeding all my expectations!! ”

Sit Dates Mar-18-22 - Apr-25-22 Sitter Paws_n_Claws, Member Since Jun-17-21

I have nothing but good things to say about this sit... it was a great (first official sitting) experience from start to finish!
Communication with Marianne was very clear and very prompt and we had a great zoom meeting prior to her decision to invite me to stay. She also provided a written "dogsitter's manual", in advance, which was very helpful. 
Pickford, the dog, is a sweetheart and a very easy dog to love and care for. He loves all humans and has the gentlest way of making sure he gets a lot of petting and tummy rubs. He was also generally very friendly with other dogs. I took him hiking with me all the time (almost all parks in BC allow dogs either on or off leash!) and he is a great walking companion. He also travels well in the back of the car and jumps up there very willingly.
Marianne and Phil's home is exactly my cup of tea (they're British so they also have a great selection of teabags!). They have a nice, uncomplicated home, nothing fancy or excessive, but well equipped and I lacked nothing. The guest room is spacious, has ample closet space, and the bed is very very comfy... The neighborhood is lovely and all the stores/supermarket are a convenient 3 minute walk away.  
I had made a mistake with my flight dates and Marianne and Phil, very graciously, immediately invited me to stay those extra couple of days with them, which I did. They, and their daughter, are a lovely, pleasent and considerate family, with which it was a pleasure to chat and hang out. 
I hope to have the pleasure of sitting for them again one day…

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

mrf6791 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR