Metrobilly Retreat

House Sitter Needed for Username: metrobilly2010   


Posted or Updated: Mar 13,2019   Applications: 5

Madison Valley, Seattle
King,Washington United States

View location map
Jun 20,2019
For 17-20 days | Short Term

We are a family of 2 humans, one dog and an occaisional renter in our basement rooms. The house is surrounded by trees and plants, many edibles and a relaxing fire bowl!

Cosmonaut Peabody (Cosmo) an energetic lab/bully mix of 11.5 years. She's about 50 lbs, loves cuddling and tummy rubs, has no trouble telling you when she needs to go out or is hungry, and is not shy with strangers. But...she can be too much fun for small dogs and is getting territorial and more anxious in her senior years. Nobody's perfect! She lived her first 8 years with our cat William and GSP Helmut, both who have sadly passed. Cosmo may miss these guys, but she doesn't seem to mind the single-dog lifestyle...more attention and treats for her!

Cosmo needs exercise each day----with much cuddling and love mixed-in! She gets fed twice a day and needs several trips outside. In her senior years, she is becoming a professional nap-taker!

The yard is not fenced, so she will need to be leashed before leaving the house. Cosmo normally goes with us to work, so she's used to traveling about and getting the news of other places through looks and smells. Walks in our lovely neighborhood can work to exhaust the beast.

Our home sits next to a greenbelt (instead of a cross street) on one side and a hill of woods past a few neighbors, on the other. We are on a dead end that was not paved by the city, so it feels like the country!

We are within short walking distance to delicious restaurants and cafes, a yoga studio, a pet supply and small grocery. We are bike-friendly, have bikes to loan and live a block from the Lake Washington Loop ride.

The house was built in the early 1900s and we are attempting to restore its old charm, after getting a few remodels over the last century. This isn't happening overnight! The main floor has one bedroom, one bath, one office.

The basement has our rental space with bath, shared laundry and bike room. The upper floor has radiant, in-floor heat as well as a wood stove.

The sound of us chopping wood for kindling can be heard echoing down the hill! The summer is fun, as we have a fire pit, vegetable garden plots which will need some water and will give you some yummy eats! Autumn is full of colorful leaves, and winter is cozy.

The kitchen is bright and equipped with nearly every tool, the windows are large and give you views of trees and more trees.

If we do have renters scheduled, I will give you more info about them. They occaisionally share the kitchen/pantry if cooking, stay in the basement room and have their own bathroom and own entrance.

Thank you for reading our ad! We will be traveling to North Carolina to teach at Penland Craft School, and need someone to spoil our pet while we are away! The dates needed are approximately June 20-July 9. We are waiting for the travel dates to be confirmed with the school. 

Thanks for considering our sit!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

metrobilly2010 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners