Short Medium Term From Feb 15, 2011 For 1 month

House Sitter Needed for Username: emmasue22   


Posted or Updated: Nov 3,2010   Applications: 8

Glendale, suburban, Salt Lake City
Utah United States
Feb 15,2011
For 1 month | Short Medium Term

We are nurses living in the Glendale area of Salt Lake City looking for someone willing to live in our home for one month while we take a rock climbing trip to Turkey this winter. We have a fairly low-maintenance female cat and a male dog who is currently going through an intense training program (he was rescued from a local shelter several months ago). Our neighborhood is quiet and our home is modest but comfortable. We are non-smokers.

We are looking for someone, either single or a couple, who is willing to live in our home to be with and care for our dog and cat. We would like someone who is willing to continue with our dog's training as he is accustomed to, to exercise and feed him, to clean the cat's litter and keep her food and water full and clean. We have a large fenced back yard but the dog is accustomed to walking or hiking with us, and tends to use the backyard as needed to play with us or as his bathroom when he's home.

The dog should be VERY well trained by February, as he's already come so far since we began his program. He has never had problems with chewing or accidents in the house; we are working on him staying, heeling while we're out walking, and with his social skills with other dogs. He is a black and tan coonhound mix. He's a sweetheart and overall a very good dog. We work 12 hour night shifts and he stays home uncrated and it has never been a problem. Our dog eats dry food in the morning and in the evening. Our cat is also a love; she has a great personality. She's playful at times and cuddly at times. Again, she is low maintenance; we have a feeder that is always full that she eats dry food from, and we typically change the litter box (igloo style) every several days. She plays outside in the backyard only when we're home to supervise.

Salt Lake is one of the best places to be in the winter if you enjoy snowboarding or skiing; there are about a dozen resorts within less than an hour's drive of our home. It is also a rock-climber's paradise (the reason we moved here). There are some great restaurants, and believe it or not there are great things to do at night, too. It seems like there is always a great show or concert around the corner.

We are about 5 minutes from downtown and twenty minutes to the mouths of the cottonwood canyons. Our neighborhood is central to most everything in the valley, as it lies within a few minute's drive between both the I-15 and the I We are 10 minutes from Salt Lake International Airport.

Non-smokers only please! This is very important to us both, as we can smell it on anything that's been anywhere near a cigarette. Aside from more natural choices, illicit drugs may come nowhere near our home.

Thank you for your interest!

Emily and Christopher

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

emmasue22 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners