Short Medium Term From Dec 31, 2010 For 1 week to 2 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: juandeltacos   


Posted or Updated: Nov 27,2010   Applications: 18

nederland, nederland
Boulder,Colorado United States
Dec 31,2010
For 1 week to 2 months | Short Medium Term

Beautiful and peaceful mountain farm sits at 7500' in the foothills above Boulder, Colorado. Cross Country Skiing, Hiking, Mtn. Biking, Rock Climbing in our backyard (walking distance to Nat'l Forest) and 20 minutes to the ski area - Eldora. We're also 30 minutes from downtown Boulder and 20 minutes to Nederland, Co.

We are a family of 5, our children are home schooled and we like to travel during the winter months, so we need someone to "farm sit". We have 2 donkeys, 1 pony, 2 llamas, 2 sweet dogs, and 17 chickens. So, house sitting would come with animal chores, which take no more than an hour or so each day. Chores include feeding hay to big animals, letting chickens out and in to their hen house each am and pm, as well as feeding and watering the chickens and checking on them periodically throughout the day. Our dogs love to go on walks and help with the chores, they are a golden retriever and a yellow lab.

Our travel dates are usually flexible and we're normally gone for anywhere from 1 week to 2 months.

Must be comfortable in winter conditions, we can get quite a bit of snow at our house, but all the roads are well plowed/maintained. Our house is very warm and cozy, with in-floor radiant heat and a wood stove. Chef's kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, infrared sauna, 40 acres, great neighbors, beautiful private mountain setting, 4x4 truck (Toyota Tundra) is available to use.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

juandeltacos is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners