Medium Term From Jun 29, 2011 For 7 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: travellingprofessor   


Posted or Updated: Dec 1,2010   Applications: 5

Clintonville, Columbus
Ohio United States
Jun 29,2011
For 7 weeks | Medium Term

My family and I live in the Clintonville area of Columbus and will be out of town June 29-August 18, 2011.

The house is a short walk from Whetstone Park of Roses and North Star Cafe, on the number 2 bus line up and down High Street, and very convenient to the bike/jogging path that runs north to Worthington and south to OSU, Short North, and downtown.

We have two home offices and three bedrooms for you to choose from, internet and computer, tvs and cable, exercise equipment, an upright piano, and a fairly large library (mostly literature, folklore, anthropology, and children's books). The house was built in the 1920s, has two stories and wood floors, and was later expanded with a couple more recent additions. There is a pleasant front porch and a back deck with picnic table, umbrella, and grill. Good neighbors.

We also have a small (15 pound) dog who will be one year old in June. She's a mix of Dachshund and Beagle, and looks like a Jack Russell. Being small with the run of a big fenced back yard, you wouldn't need to walk her every day; though occasional walking and ball throwing would be appreciated. If you're home during the day you only need to let her out occasionally. We don't leave her outside when we're gone, but she is crate trained for when you need to be away. She is very affectionate and may lure you into napping with her.

There are some house plants to water. Mowing is negotiable. If you're interested in gardening, we have raised vegetable beds in back, but we'll probably scale back planting this year to save you the trouble. But do specify if you're interested in gardening and harvesting vegetables; we can work something out.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

travellingprofessor is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners