House sitter in London for two cats.

House Sitter Needed for Username: melandkev   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 29,2015   Applications: 15

Location
Tooting, south west London, london
London,England England

View location map
Availability
Mar 7,2015
For 7th - 30th March | Short Medium Term

Hi,

We are looking for a GENUINE cat lover who is reliable and trustworthy to take care of our two cats Lily and Nelson from Saturday the 7th march until Monday 30th March 2015 while we are in New Zealand.

I'm Irish but have been living in London for the last 17 years and work as a journalist. My partner Mel is from New Zealand and has been living here for 14 years and is a beauty therapist.

We live in a small two bedroom cottage in Tooting, south west London. It's a six minute walk to the tube station which is on the Northern Line and quick to get into central London.

We have beeen doing up the house and have just completed a new kitchen extension, the new wood floors will be done before we leave but the walls will not be painted so everything is new plaster pink colour! also there is no door on the bathroom as yet to do the carpenrty jobs upstairs but we will hang up a curtain. The bedroom is very samll but will have a double bed in it. the bathroom is also new so the house is very comfortable its just the the finnishing touches to do. We have all the usual things including WiFi, washing machine,microwave, TV, DVD etc.. The house is on two stories and the stairs are quite steep.

We are looking for a genuine cat lover. Nelson and Lily are used to having free rein of the house and you will more than likely find them jumping into bed for a cuddle in the morning. Nelson is a real character, If there is something going on he'll be in the middle of it, he can be a bit naughty but at the same time very loving and he needs company. Lily is just adorable and very sweet natured, she pretty much sleeps all day and she wont even notice we are gone.

Both cats use the catflap so we dont have litter trays to deal with.

We want someone who can commit to the above dates and who can provide at least two checkable references. We will use the standard Housecarers contract and ask for a bond of £300 which is fully refundable on our return.

We look forward to hearing from you

Mel & Kevin.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

melandkev is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR