Short Term From Aug 3, 2011 For 2 weeks I need pet care for: Cats,Hamsters,Mice

House Sitter Needed for Username: geekmom   


Posted or Updated: Jul 4,2011   Applications: 4

Burnaby, Middlegate, Vancouver
British Columbia Canada

View location map
Aug 3,2011
For 2 weeks | Short Term

We need someone to take in mail, mow the lawn, weed and tend to the garden, and look after our pets.

We have a dwarf hamster, two mice and a 15-year- old cat with arthritis who needs medication twice a day. She is very friendly and loves to cuddle with people but also needs very gentle treatment due to her arthritis.

The house is a modest 1950s side-by-side duplex with quiet neighbours. We require quiet housesitters who are non-smokers. No drug use, parties or any kind of behaviour that might upset our landlord, please :-)

Our home is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in a safe residential area. There is a library and shopping centre within easy walking or biking distance. Several excellent restaurants are also within walking distance. There's a skytrain station within a quick bus ride or a 20-min walk, and the train will take you all the way to downtown Vancouver in under 30 minutes.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

geekmom is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners