Xmas in provence, France

House Sitter Needed for Username: paddy41   


Posted or Updated: Oct 4,2018   Applications: 15

vinsobres, Qtr barnier, Vaison la Romaine
Drome provencal France

View location map
Dec 18,2018
For at least 2 weeks | Short Term

We live in provence near the town of Nyons and in the village of Vinsobres. The house is a modernised 18th Century home complete with central heating , aircon and fantastic views. My companion Jane and I are seeking someone to look after our house and 1 cat for 2 weeks.We will be on hand initially to settle the sitters in.The sitter/s would occupy a very sunny twin or double bed room with ensuite.  The requirement is to take care of my cat , look after the house and water the garden pots.. The village has a bistro and bakery plus Doctor  We are 10 minutes from good market towns , Nyons and Vaison la Romaine. Orange/Avignon /Nimes air airports/TGV all about an hour away. IThere is a large heated swimming pool and garden terrace with outstanding views.. I have bikes available and the region is excellent for walking, biking and climbing. .Biking and walking  is straight from the house and I have bikes available.There is a friendly walking group which welcomes everyone on Wednesdays and there are frequent events going on in the village  and surrounding towns. Please note that we are in possibly the most genuine part of provence surrounded by vineyards, olive groves, fruit trees and ..later on Lavander..

We can also provide a car for the period of the sit.Please note that we will put up more up todate photos of the interior of the house but rest assured that we have a very comfortable, homely and well decorated home. Central heating is found throughout the main living floor and there is a fireplace in the lounge .


 Plenty of time for the aspiring writer/painter/photographer to fully enjoy this beautiful part of provence, surrounded as we are by lavender fields, vineyards and orchards. The sitting would be ideal for some one who loves the outdoors with the opportunity to join a walking group from the village on Tuesdays and Wednesdays .My previous house sitter thoroughly enjoyed the environment here this year.There are plenty of expats in the area and I can introduce you to them. I have wifi connection and Sat TV.The region has many attractions and we are only an hour away from Orange/Avignon/St remy/Arles etc etc..TGV and Airports easily accessible. .The house is fully centrally heated with electric shutters and double glazed windows. Please note that it can be cold in the winter but usually very sunny.For those travelling a long way we can also provide outdoor garments and footwear.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

paddy41 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners