Short Medium Term From Mar 28, 2011 For One month I need pet care for: Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: oranji   


Posted or Updated: Mar 7,2011   Applications: 8

South Loop, Chicago
Illinois United States

View location map
Mar 28,2011
For One month | Short Medium Term

My husband and I live in a 2 bedroom/2 full-bath unit in a modern condo (less than 5 years old) on Michigan Avenue in the South Loop of Chicago. We live near the museum campus along Lake Shore Drive, less than 2 miles south of Millennium Park, and a short walk from the lake front with running/walking/biking trails.

The unit has floor to ceiling windows and is south and west facing (so the unit is bright and has great views of the sunset). The unit also has central air/heating and modern appliances, including a washer and dryer. There is easy/convenient access to public transportation (bus & the L), and nearby grocery stores, restaurants, shops, museums, parks, etc.

We are looking for a house sitter from March 28, 2011 through April 26, 2011 and a pet sitter for our two cats who will be staying in the unit while we are away. The older cat, Izze, is a four-year old orange tabby. His younger sister, Kiko, is a three-year old grey and white cat. We would also ask that the sitter water our plants.

We are looking for a non-smoker to house sit/cat sit for us, and would expect no over-night guests. We would also prefer someone experienced with references from prior house sitting/pet sitting stints. We also ask that the sitter enter into a written contract with us for the house sitting/cat sitting, and provide a security deposit.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

oranji is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners