Medium Term From Oct 1, 2011 For 2 months I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats,OtherOther Pets/Comments: 2 small dark brown donkeys and 12 cashmere goats

House Sitter Needed for Username: TodiUmbria   


Posted or Updated: Jul 6,2011   Applications: 20

Pesciano, Rural, small farm near village., Todi
Perugia,Umbria Italy

View location map
Oct 1,2011
For 2 months | Medium Term

We are again looking for a house sitter from 1st October, or thereabouts, to the end of November The house sitter we had arranged has unfortunately been taken ill and must now rest instead of traveling. We wish her a speedy recovery.

So, our advert is once again a house sitter needed from 1st October 2011 to 30th November 2011, or thereabouts. No smokers please and car essential.

The area is rural in beautiful central Umbria where we have a small olive farm south of the medieval town of Todi just outside a small hilltop village. A very peaceful and beautiful place.

There is a lot to see and do in the area ranging from rolling countryside, interesting small hilltop towns, lakes and mountains and good walking right from the front door.

The accommodation would be in in our newly renovated all farm house. The heating is by wood stoves as is the hot water. All firewood would be provided.

We have 3 dogs who like to come inside, 5 cats who also like to be inside but are usually outside, and 2 donkeys and 12 cashmere goats who are always outside!

The dogs. Our garden is fenced and there is also a large dog kennel with enclosed, secure outdoor run so the dogs can be in the garden or in the kennel and run while you go out for the day. They are fed morning and evening. They sleep in the kitchen.

The cats. They live mainly outside and are fed twice a day in the garden. They sometimes like to come in to curl up by the fire during the day but are always outside at night. As they are really outside cats we do not have cat litter trays.

The donkeys and goats. They live in the field next to the house. The field has a field shelter at the edge of the field. Hay is put into the hay rack just once a day from outside the shelter and water can also be refreshed once a day from outside the shelter so there is no need to go into either the enclosure or the field when feeding and watering the animals. Of course they love it if you go in and give them a cuddle but you don't have to!

The donkeys are small Sardinian donkeys and are very friendly. The goats are white cashmere goats and are kept for their cashmere wool which we gather around April time. The rest of the year they just graze the hillside. They do not need milking!

It is a fairly remote location. The nearest shops, doctors and hospitals are 15 kms away. We have no near neighbours.

When we get back at the end of November it will be straight into the olive harvest so If you wish to stay to help for a couple of weeks you would be more than welcome.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

TodiUmbria is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners