Short Medium Term From Apr 23, 2011 For 3.5 weeks I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats,Rabbits

House Sitter Needed for Username: homeinidaho   

Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 7,2011   Applications: 5

Location
north of town, Ketchum/Sun Valley
Idaho United States

View location map
Availability
Apr 23,2011
For 3.5 weeks | Short Medium Term

Looking for a pet sitter in exchange for free housing! This is a great position for someone (or couple)who loves animals and out doors or just needs a peaceful vacation.

We need a petsitter in our house North of Ketchum Idaho near Sun Valley from April 23 - May 16. We CANNOT have any more pets! You MUST have references! MUST have experience with pets and be an animal lover.

We are looking for someone to stay in our house and take care of our young dog - lots of energy and very friendly, an older cat, and a house rabbit. We will also need you to watch an additional dog and two cats for a few days in the middle. In addition you will need to water plants and pick up our mail.

We live just 3 miles N of Ketchum (a small resort town near Sun Valley). You can literally walk out the front door and walk on trails in the national forest. We are surrounded by beautiful mountains and endless out door activities. It is very quiet and peaceful. Sun Valley is known for it's spectacular mountains (plenty of hiking, fishing, biking etc). It is fully furnished. There is wireless. Since we are out of town it is very quiet at our house. At night you can see amazing stars since we are so far from big city lights.

The pets are a dog that is about 2 years old sheep dog (nellie), one older cat (sable) and a rabbit (Taz). The dog need to be walked 3 times every day. Nellie has lots of energy and would love to go on at least one longer walk/run each day. The cat has a cat door and need to get locked in at night. She is fed twice a day. Taz, the rabbit is an old bunny who can be a bit of a grump but really enjoys being held and being fed fresh carrots. He has a cage but he is also allowed out to hop around the house for a few hours a day. We have a few house plants but no out door garden. If you love animals, out doors and a peaceful setting this is a good gig. Please let me know if you are still interested and if you have any questions. Also, let me know what dates you have available. I can send pictures

Let me know if you are interested, dates you are available, and about yourself. References are a must! Must be reliable, trustworthy and responsible. Please contact me for more details and I can send pictures. THIS IS NOT A PAID POSITION! You get to stay for free in a wonderful vacation town and in return you take care of our pets.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

homeinidaho is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR