Short Term From Jan 15, 2012 For About 2 weeks I need pet care for: Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: GirlTraveling   


Posted or Updated: Dec 9,2011   Applications: 5

Logan Square, Chicago
Illinois United States

View location map
Jan 15,2012
For About 2 weeks | Short Term

In search of a house sitter for about two weeks while I travel.

My house is a two flat in Logan Square, the near northwest side of Chicago. It is right off the blue line (train) stop that comes in from the airport and heads into downtown. It is also conveniently located close to the highway which makes getting around extremely easy. There are a couple of groceries nearby and 3 coffee shops and restaurants in close proximity. It is however very urban so please be comfortable with that.

I have two cats - one older and one very young that are extremely independent, but will want attention along with feedings twice a day. They also may want to sleep with you - neither wants to be picked up, but they do like to cuddle on their terms. If that sounds like something you won't be up for this probably isn't a good fit.

The apt is on the SECOND floor, has a deck and small back yard. There is also wi-fi, free laundry and streaming netflix, pandora etc. Please let me know if you are interested and if you have any other questions. I will require references.

Again - you must be comfortable & experienced in Urban living, as well as be fit enough to be on second floor of bldg. I have led astray before so will follow up on this.


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

GirlTraveling is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners