Short Medium Term From Apr 19, 2011 For 4 or 5 weeks I need pet care for: Dogs

House Sitter Needed for Username: MonkeyMagic   


Posted or Updated: Apr 13,2011   Applications: 7

Norbury, South West London, London

View location map
Apr 19,2011
For 4 or 5 weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a house and dogsitter to live in our 3 bed house in SW16 and to love and exercise our 2 collie/huskie cross dogs while we visit a family member from 19 April-17th May.

We live in Norbury, London SW16, and are about a 10 minute walk from the station, where trains run regularly to Victoria in approx. 20 minutes. The house is in a relatively quiet residential area, and is comfortable and secure. There are 2 doubles and one children's bedroom, lounge & dining room, a well equipped kitchen, brand new bathroom and newly decked/paved garden with gas BBQ. We have wi-fi and on demand television. Our toddler is also the proud owner of a particularly well appointed wooden train set!

Being half collie, our dogs have lots of energy, but they are exceptionally bright, hugely loving and (for the most part) well trained. Monkey likes to keep watch outside the back door, and eat Magic's food if given the chance. Magic likes to sit on the sofa and never tires of catching the odd tennis ball.

Ideally we are looking for someone who is confident in handling dogs and has the time and energy to give them plenty of exercise and play. We are looking for someone who can be in the home for at least some of each day/evening as they are not normally left alone for more than 3 or 4 hours at a time.

There are plenty of local parks and green spaces to choose from and we are looking into leaving our estate car for use when walking the dogs to allow more freedom.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

MonkeyMagic is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners