Medium Term From Jul 1, 2011 For 2months I need pet care for:

House Sitter Needed for Username: LucyAndSenjo   


Posted or Updated: Jun 21,2011   Applications: 1

Pennsylvania United States

View location map
Jul 1,2011
For 2months | Medium Term

House/Cat Sitter needed in Germantown, Philadelphia

We live in a pretty, spacious 160-year-old, well-maintained three story house that has two bedrooms and a full bath on the second floor and two bedrooms and a full bath on the third floor. The first floor has a large open living room with a lot of light, working woodstove (with woodpile outside) newly-renovated kitchen (will be painted this month), deck for eating outside and garden (we spend a lot of time outside in the summer), and laundry in the basement. The house is comfortably furnished, including piano, TV, DVD player, and cable box. The kitchen is large, comfortable, new and beautiful, and well-outfitted.

The house is in the green, architecturally historic, residential neighborhood of Germantown in northwest Philadelphia, a 15 minute drive from downtown Philadelphia and West Philadelphia. It helps to have a car to get around, although some people bike and I frequently take public transportation back and forth, either the Septa R7 or R8, or the 23 bus. The house has a driveway, which makes parking convenient. We shop at a wonderful food co-op that is a 5 minute drive or 15 minutes walk from the house. It’s a 3 minute-drive or 10 minute walk to Fairmount Park and hiking trails.

Germantown is a wonderful neighborhood with amazing old Victorian houses and a diverse progressive population. Germantown is very close to Mt. Airy and Chestnut Hill, and these three neighborhoods comprise the leafy, resource-filled, vibrant communities of Northwest Philadelplhia, well-known for their high quality of life and strong community values. Northwest Philadelphia has easy access both to the cultural centers of downtown Philly and West Philadelphia, with their restaurants, theaters, museums and sports centers, as well as easy access in the other direction to the suburbs and the countryside of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Valley Forge, etc. Philadelphia is also very close to the Jersey Shore, and it's easy to make day trips or weekend trips to the beach. It takes slightly over an hour door to door to get to lovely beaches from our house, and we would be happy to give you advice on our favorite places to go.

We have two sweet cats, Lucy and Senjo, who are each 10 years old. We have all lived together for the past 10 years, since each of the cats was 2 months old. They are both even tempered, quiet and low-maintenance. Senjo takes a pill in a pill pocket once a day, but otherwise there are no unusual requirements for their care.

We need a sitter for July and August, 2011, and look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

LucyAndSenjo is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners