Medium Long Term From Aug 10, 2012 For 12 I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats,Birds

House Sitter Needed for Username: brookellwhite   


Posted or Updated: May 4,2012   Applications: 2

Port Macquarie, Port Macquarie, Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie,NSW Australia

View location map
Aug 10,2012
For 12 | Medium Long Term

Location: Port Macquarie, NSW Type of home: House

DO YOU LOVE PETS? WOULD YOU LIKE TO LIVE IN PORT MACQUARIE FOR 3 MONTHS? I have a house & garden, 4 strictly indoor-only cats, 2 small dogs & 7 hand-reared parrots that need meticulous care & attention while I’m away. Still reading??? … GREAT!

I am seeking a house-sitter from August 2012 – November 2012 while I travel overseas. Senior Single or Couples Preferred.

In a nutshell, my desire is to find a mature person/couple who spend a lot of time at home, who truly love animals & are happy to follow instructions & routines. No children please.

Having such a large pet family, it can be quite demanding, but also very rewarding. Each of my little darlings are unique & require individual attention.

Cleanliness, Following Routines, Being Extremely Responsible & of course, Loving Animals are Non- Negotiable tasks I will expect from you. Ie; Daily cleaning of Kitty Litter Boxes, Bird Cages & Vacuuming.

I would prefer you have a current police check & references. Although this is not mandatory. I may ask you to sign an agreement with me before you commence.

In exchange for your assistance, you will receive;

• Free accommodation & utilities in my gorgeous cottage style home. • I am located 10 minutes drive from town in a lovely quiet area near bushland & parks. • Koalas & Kangaroos visit quite often too so there are plenty of photo opportunities. • Port Macquarie offers many shops, cafes, restaurants, cinemas, theatre, fishing, whale watching, boating, and picnic areas not to mention beautiful beaches, (…and much more!) • My property also boasts a lot of storage space that I am happy for you to share. (Garage & Sheds) • There is enough space on my property to park 4 large vehicles (plenty of room for a caravan, trailer and/or or boat.) • I have a combustion fire place & Reverse Cycle Air conditioning (So you will be very comfortable no matter time of year you stay). • I will provide all pet food, flea & tick treatments, kitty litter etc (& cash for extras.) I will also have credit at my local veterinary clinic in case of emergencies. Rest assured I will do all that I can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for taking the time to read this. If you are at all interested, please contact me through brookellwhite

Thank you for your consideration, Brooke.

House Sitter preferences Experience preferred , Seniors preferred , Smokers ok, References preferred, Police clearance preferred, Not Suitable for Children , Car required , Senior Single or Couple preferred

Start Date: August Period: 12 Weeks (Minimum)

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

brookellwhite is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners