House and Pet sitting in Cincinnati, Dec. 21-31, 2017

House Sitter | Cat and Dog Sitter Needed for Housesit. Username: CincyProf

Save

Posted or Updated   Dec 5,2017

Location
near University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Ohio United States

View location map
Availability
Dec 21,2017
For 10 days | Short Term

We are looking for a responsible person or couple to live in our home for 10 days and look after our pets while we’re out of town over Christmas. We will be traveling between December 21-31, 2017. 

Responsibilities:

The major responsibility is pet sitting. We have two dogs and two cats (indoor), all very friendly and trained. We're looking for someone comfortable with multiple, elderly pets, both cats and dogs. The dogs are one medium sized (about 35 pounds) and one large (about 70 pounds), so the sitter should be comfortable and capable with larger dogs.

The cats require daily medication (an insulin shot for one cat twice a day, and pills for the other once a day; more detailed instructions will be provided).

Otherwise, it would be the usual duties: food and water, walks for the dogs, cleaning the litter box. There are bird feeders on the back deck that can be kept filled if the sitter enjoys observing local birds. Housekeepers come once a week to take care of basic cleaning. 

We'd like the sitter to spend time in the house, especially if the sitter is gone several hours a day at a job, both as companionship for the animals, and for home security. Other than basic upkeep of the home, taking in mail and newspapers, and watering indoor plants, there is no additional work. (Perhaps a little shoveling of the front walk into the house, if we get more than a couple inches, which doesn't happen that often.)
 

Location:

Our home is a bedroom bungalow near Bellevue Park, about a 15 minute walk to the University of Cincinnati campus, nearby shops and restaurants, and the local Kroger grocery store. The house has a private back deck, a front porch, a study, central air-conditioning and forced-air heat, cable TV with TIVO, dishwasher and microwave, washer and dryer, wireless internet, and we receive the New York Times and Cincinnati Enquirer seven days a week. Having a car would be useful, but not mandatory, as there are Red Bikes and city bus routes nearby. The house is also a 15 minute walk or short drive downtown, to Findlay Market (weekend farmers market and local shops) and historic Over-the-Rhine (restaurants, bars, shops).

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact CincyProf
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?



  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like CincyProf


OR