Short Term From Jun 25, 2011 For 3 weeks I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: dsherwood   


Posted or Updated: Jun 7,2011   Applications: 3

Noordhoek, Southern Peninsula, Cape Town
Western Cape South Africa

View location map
Jun 25,2011
For 3 weeks | Short Term

We are due to travel on the 25th of June and return on the 14th of July and we are seeking a house / pet sitter. (1xCat and 1xPup of 15 weeks). We require a mature person of sober habits and a non-smoker to stay in our home in Noordhoek during this period.

Duties would include; - Feeding pets twice a day (morning and evening) - Alarming and dis-alarming the security system - Switching on and off lights - Letting the gardner in and out (Tuesdays and Fridays) - Being available to lodge each evening at our home.

Pre-requisits; - A mature person of sober habits and a non-smoker - Interview to be arranged at our property before acceptance. - Contactable references will be required - Valid ID document - No criminal record - Landline number and physical address - besides the basics which we will leave IE Milk and bread etc...and a few 'niceties' we do ask that you supply your own food.

Benefits; - Relax with beautiful sea views in a large acre garden watching Guinea fowl, Peacocks and Ibis' roam the lawns. - Secure private property - Spacious sunny home - Unlimited internet - 40' plasma screen TV - fireplace - rain shower in guest bedroom - the neighbours will pop in from time to time to see how you are.

All we ask is that you keep our home and pets safe and in the respectful way we have left it ready for our return.

Please apply by ing me at the address provided. Many thanks

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

dsherwood is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners