Medium Term From Feb 1, 2012 For 6 weeks I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: rfmcandrew   


Posted or Updated: Jul 25,2011   Applications: 18

Avignon, Apt/Saignon Luberon, Apt/Saignon Luberon
Provence ,Provence France

View location map
Feb 1,2012
For 6 weeks | Medium Term

Looking for responsible dog and cat lover. Provence, France (Luberon) comfortable, modern, 3 bed, 2.5 bath house on one hectre flat land, with phone, internet (wifi), satellite english tv (BBC, CNN, CNBC, sky, etc.Washer/tumble dryer, dishwasher, etc. Exercise equipment including elliptical trainer, bench & free weights). Central underfloor heating, fireplace, situated in small quiet village (semi-rural), 7 min drive to major town with supermarkets, hospital. Great for nature lovers,walkers,artists, writers or just for quiet relaxation. 5 year old affectionate, well trained male Labrador and 1 independent indoor/outdoor cat, Dog walking and tennis ball throwing a must. Occasional muddy dog paws need washing during wet conditions (dog is accustomed to this ritual-keeps floors clean). Own car essential and French language skills preferred. We are looking for someone(s) who speaks French, loves dogs, cats nature, peace & quiet and is practical and resourceful. Temperatures and frost likely this time of year. References required. Sorry for this over sight but unfortunately, the winters here are cold however our house is warm and cozy being fully insulated, with double glazed windows. To cover part of the energy expense during the six week period of the house sit we will need to receive a contribution of €600 for the period. This can be wire transferred to us before the house sit commences and we will provide banking details.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

rfmcandrew is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners