Short Term From Feb 15, 2012 For 9 days I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: jimzim01   


Posted or Updated: Oct 15,2011   Applications: 7

Big Lake, Minneapolis
Sherburne,Minnesota United States

View location map
Feb 15,2012
For 9 days | Short Term

We have a very lovable, active 65lb German shepherd. She loves her daily walks and play time out in the yard. She loves her tummy rubbed and always enjoys a doggie treat. Her name is Zoey. We also have an affectionate, vocal orange tabby, Geeboo. He is a silly little guy and will always let you know when he is ready to go outside to play. Zoey and Gee are very close. Our last cat, Boogie, is a quiet, independent Siamese. She is blind and can be scared of new people. She finds that her safe zone is under the bed, but she will snuggle once she gets to know you.

We go on vacation every year and had to split them up last year. We found that when we came back this really took a toll on Geeboo. He really missed us, but I think he especially missed Zoey. So, this year we really want to keep everyone in their own home, to help eliminate any stress due to our being gone.

We are close to a grocery stores, Starbucks, Wallmart, Target. We have a 4 bedroom house with plenty of room. Trails in state parks are available within minutes of driving. Downtown Minneapolis is only a 45 minute drive, if interested in visiting sites there. Please let us know your interests and we’ll let you know if/how our location can accommodate the activities you enjoy doing.

Please let us know if interested and we welcome any questions you may have.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

jimzim01 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners