Pet sitter needed for 2 Maine Coon cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: jackandjill24   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 28,2020   Applications: 6

Location
northern suburb, La Jolla
San Diego,California United States

View location map
Availability
Feb 10,2020
For 7 nights | Short Term

Hello, My husband and I travel usually twice a year, usually in February/March to Florida and in September to Europe and would need an experienced "non-smoking" house sitter, (preferably senior couple/retired/or in-house professional) who "loves" pets especially cats, to stay in our home for a period of 6 nights starting ending on

This arrangement could be repeated once or twice a year if both parties are happy with the experience. We usually take our vacation every year in February and in September; around a week in February and 2 weeks in September.

We have 2 cats: Brandy and Pumpkin: 2 Maine Coons-(one male who is 9 years old and the other, a female who is 6 months old).

We live in sunny San Diego/CA; in beautiful "La Jolla" (coastal area). Our house is 2 blocks away from Windansea beach where the surf is relatively gentle and swimmers, snorkelers, scuba divers and surfers can enjoy the waters. Starting from our home, you can walk along the coast and visit La Jolla Shores, the Cove and do some "seal watching". There is ample opportunity to hike, bike and kayak in the neighborhood as well.

We live in a friendly community; own a 3 story home with 2 decks, ocean and hill views. House is in mint condition. We live on the 2nd and 3rd floor of the property and rent the apartment located on the first floor on a seasonal basis. Therefore, "occasionaly", we might as well need your help in providing keys to the guests upon their arrival and showing them around the premise.

But next month, in February 2020, during our trip to Florida, we will not need this service.

We have a cleaning crew that cleans our house twice a month.

In addition, restaurants, bars, hair salons, fitness centers and boutiques are a close walking distance from us as well as a CVS and Vons store/food shopping center.

If you decide to stay in the La Jolla neighborhood, you will not need a car as most activities are at a walking distance. But if by chance, you decide to adventure a little further, such as visiting downtown San Diego, going to the Zoo or Sea World, then we would recommend that you rent a car.

What would our "ideal" pet sitter look like? -A pet sitter that lives part time or full time in San Diego but we would still be very flexible to check out pet sitters living in other regions of the U.S. 

We would "prefer" that our housesitters: Sign a House/Pet sitting agreement -Provide references 

And again we "thank you" for taking the time in reading our ad.

Warm Regards.....

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

jackandjill24 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR