Cat loving female to housesit and spoil our pussy boy

House Sitter Needed for Username: spikeandtej18   


Posted or Updated: Jan 2,2015   Applications: 0

mid north coast NSW, Port Macquarie
NSW Australia

View location map
Jan 20,2015
For 3.5 weeks 10.2.15 | Short Medium Term

Looking for a mature non smoking single woman with no pets to look after our home, vegetable and flower garden and 1puss cat whilst I am away.

MUST be cat lovers. Our pussy boy love attention, brushing and patting, he is quite needy at the moment as he has lost his master and his pussy mate during the last year. with. He sleeps on my bed at night, and and now lives indoors. This is to protect the wildlife in the area. There isfabulous bird life which you can see from the deck.

Port Macquarie is a regional town, on the mid north coast of New South Wales. An area that many people use for holidays because of beautiful surf and swimming beaches, river fronts for fishing, kayaking, beach and bush walks, golf courses and lots of activities. Great food and wines in the region to sample. It is described as the most enjoyable climate in which to reside by the Bureau of Meteorology.

The home is in a quiet cul de sac and all the neighbours are friendly and helpful. Our mother also lives nearby if there are problems or queries. The house has one bedroom available for use, and your own bathrooms. The ensuite to my bedroom contains the cat litter tray which will need to be maintained. The study, which is currently used as a craft room with limited desk space. There are covered decks front and rear to catch sun and breezes. There is a private heated spa under the back deck area.

The living area has air conditioning, and a great view across the valley to a bushy outlook. All bedrooms have ceiling fans. The kitchen whilst small in size has all necessary items, which are modern.

There is a substantial vegetable garden which is currently producing a lot of our produce. Sitters are welcome to use (and please replace with plants to ensure we have vegetables on our return). It will require watering if it has been very hot for numerous days, without rain. The flower garden is mulched and requires minimal care, pots will require watering regularly, and weeds removed as they appear. The weather encourages all plants to grow quickly.

I do not have a vehicle available and will be taking my wifi with me to use on my housesit in Queensland. We require the mail,to be collected and passed onto our mother.

I request that she is able to come and visit our Spikie once a week and collect the mail whist she is there. She is a lovely older lady and totally independent. She lived with us for 7 months and has fallen for our Spikie.

A lovely place to stay for a holiday with minimal responsibilities.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

spikeandtej18 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners