Dog and House Sit over Easter in Beautiful Sun Peaks, BC

House Sitter Needed for Username: SunPeaks   


Posted or Updated: Jan 7,2019   Applications: 1

Sun Peaks, Kamloops
British Columbia Canada

View location map
Apr 17,2019
For 21 days | Short Term

Please ensure you read this entire ad for important information before applying....

We’re seeking a responsible couple or individual to take care of our home and 2 mature dogs for 20 nights in April/May.

Our home is in Sun Peaks Resort, BC, about 45 minutes from Kamloops.

You will be sitting during the shoulder season, after the lifts have stopped turning, so the resort will be quiet and peaceful and there will still be snow on the ground, but this is a very nice time to go for walks and just enjoy the serenity.

We have a comfortable and well-equipped (wifi, cable TV etc) family home with a guest bedroom and private bathroom. The guest bedroom features a queen sized bed but, please note, the room does not have a window. Please do not apply if this might be a problem for you. You will have full use of the suite downstairs as well as the living room on the main floor which includes an open plan living/kitchen/dining that leads onto a deck with views of the trees and mountains. The village is a couple of minutes drive from our house, which is set on a residential street, or about a 25-minute walk. In the village there is a small grocery store, great for emergency items. Being shoulder season there will be a few other stores and restaurants open, but most will be closed by the end of April. You do really need a car to be able to make the most of the area, and because there are no public buses running between Kamloops and Sun Peaks, so you'll need some way of getting up here. There is the possibility of our car being available for use around the village, but we would need to discuss this in detail.

Our mature dogs, Jasper and Charlie, are both very well behaved, and have actually been described by several different house sitters and the best behaved dogs they've ever met! Jasper is 11 (almost 12) and Charlie is 9. They are very friendly and gentle dogs who love having people around. Though older, they do still love their walks so would require at least one off-leash walk per day as well as a short (10 min) walk before bed.

We are heading out the morning of Wednesday 17th April so it may be best if you are up here the night before. We return home in the afternoon of Tuesday 7th May.

Hopefully I’ve covered everything here but please let me know if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

SunPeaks is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners