House/cat sitters required in the Cotswolds

House Sitter Needed for Username: GaynorH   


Posted or Updated: Apr 3,2024   Applications: 1

Hawkesbury Upton, Near Bath, Badminton
South Gloucestershire,Edge of the Cotswolds England

View location map
From: May 22,24  
To:      Jun 20,24
Days:  30, Short Medium Term Our return date can be adjusted by a day or so.

We live in a small, 2 bedroom, cottage on the edge of the Cotswolds, not far from Bath and Bristol and Gloucester/Cirencester. 

We are looking for someone who will look after our slightly shy cat he uses the cat flap and is outside a lot of the time, but loves to come in for a fuss. 

The cottage is detached with parking space at the side suitable for a smaller size car, we park our Renault Scenic in it.  

The cottage is made of local stone and has 2 bedrooms upstairs, a living room with a wood burning stove, a dining room, kitchen and a downstairs bathroom which contains the wc, we have central heating throughout in addition to the wood burning stove, the woodburner is great but not necessary. Wifi with unlimited usage is available. We have a digital TV with freeview and a range of Sky channels (not films or sport) in the living room with a DVD player, we also a have a small TV with freeview in our bedroom, it has a built in tape player.  There is a small ornamental pond outside with a few fish who need feeding every day in the summer but not in the winter,  just sprinkle in some fish food morning and evening.  The cottage has a small L shaped garden, a greenhouse, patio, BBQ etc, ideal for a lazy summer day. The stairs are winding and you would need to be a little careful when negotiating them, ie not really very good for anybody who is arthritic.

Please note you will need your own transport, this is really necessary for shopping and/or sightseeing, we don't have a bus service any more.

The village boasts a pub serving food, a thriving community village shop, a part time Post Office and a small but good hairdressing salon.  Other main shops are about 8 miles away in Yate, as is a leisure centre.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

GaynorH is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners