Medium Long Term From Jun 10, 2012 For 10 weeks I need pet care for: Dogs

House Sitter Needed for Username: loreleicosta   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 6,2012   Applications: 20

Location
Butte, Palmer
Alaska United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 10,2012
For 10 weeks | Medium Long Term

Enjoy beautiful Alaska this summer!

We are looking for a housesitter for 2.5 months this summer, from mid June through the end of August. In exchange for looking after our dog, we will offer free lodging at our rental house in Palmer, Alaska.

Singles and couples are welcome. Sorry, no other pets allowed We have absolutely beautiful views of the Chugach Mountains from our living room, kitchen, dining room, and upstairs sitting room. Happy to send you pictures of the house, interior, and dog.

- Two-level, 80-year-old stucco farmhouse on 90 beautiful acres of hay fields and woods. Easy trails from our house to the Matanuska River Quiet, rural neighborhood with unbelievable views. Two doors down from a you-pick vegetable farm minutes from the community of Butte (country store, pizza parlor, espresso hut, rural dive bar); 15 minutes from downtown Palmer (large grocery stores, independent bookstore, great coffeeshops and diners, good restaurant); 30 minutes from Wasilla (shopping, restaurants, movie theater); and 50 minutes from Anchorage (airport, concerts, museums, more shopping, university Two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, dining room, living room with wood stove (also has natural gas heat), office, upstairs "sitting room", basement, and large shed An awesome summer getaway if you love the outdoors! We are 1 mile from Bodenburg Butte, an easy walk with incredible views, and 6 miles to trailheads for Lazy Mountain, Matanuska Peak, Pioneer Peak, Morgan Horse Trail, Plumley Maud Trail, Rippy Trail, and the Knik River Public Use Area.

- 15 minutes to Chugach State Park (500,000 acres of wilderness), 40 minutes to the Talkeetna Mountains, 90 minutes to Talkeetna, 2 hours to sea kayaking in Prince William Sound, 3 hours to Wrangell St. Elias National Park, 3.5 hours to Kenai National Wildlife Refuge, 4 hours to Denali National Park Our dog is a very affectionate, 5-year-old, healthy, 40-pound pointer who loves human company. We will provide all dog food, dog treats, etc She should be exercised every day, and she loves running in the hay fields next to the house. She is 5 years old and is an excellent hiking and backpacking companion The dog doesn't do well if left home alone for more than 8 hours, or if left alone for hours and hours every day. This arrangement will work best for someone who is retired, works part- time, works from home, or isn't working over the summer If the housesitter wishes to go away without the dog for a week or weekend, we are happy to pay to board her.

- You should have your own car.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

loreleicosta is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR