House and pet sitter/s for two Boston Terriers.

House Sitter Needed for Username: shaksjj   

Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 9,2020   Applications: 1

Location
Northwest Tasmania, Forth
TAS Australia

View location map
Availability
Jun 26,2020
For 30 days | Short Medium Term

We wish to travel in NSW from 26th June until the 25th July 2020 and need house and pet sitters for this period.

We are 15mins from Devonport & Ulverstone, 5mins from
Forth village, beaches/coast 15mins, Cradle Mountain 1hour away.

Our timber clad, double glazed, single level house has 3 bedrooms, a little unconventional and designed to suit us but very warm and comfortable.We are off grid solar powered with solar and combustion stove hot water that runs the hydronic floor heating. There is an additional wood heater for extra cold nights, compost toilet. We are situated on 11 acres of very private, natural bush, surrounded by 400 acres of bush. The driveway and very large parking area are sealed. There is a large organic vegetable garden and orchard with chooks. We have satellite internet (not fast but reliable).  

Our two small Boston Terriers (8yr old Oakus and 3yr old Roxy) are our main needers of care. They are indoor/outdoor dogs with a fondness for the heater! The back yard is securely fenced but they are caged in outdoor cages when no one is home. They sleep indoors in crates at night. We also have a cockatoo and a corella in ouside avaries (safe feeding method arranged, no bites!) along with the chooks that are fed daily. Garden will not need maintenance, it is winter, though some veggies will be growing for eating.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

shaksjj is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR