Medium Term From Jul 1, 2012 For 6 weeks I need pet care for: Dogs

House Sitter Needed for Username: BBPerigord   


Posted or Updated: May 2,2012   Applications: 5

Perigord, Salviac, Sarlat
Lot France

View location map
Jul 1,2012
For 6 weeks | Medium Term


I am seeking a single woman (English speaker preferred) to stay in my home in a fabulous part of France for about 5-6 weeks to look after my lovely 7 kg 'retired' therapy dog, Brownie. A senior 'puppy' he is a bit hard of hearing now and a little near-sighted, so I need a patient, understanding person. He has a penchant for women and may follow you arounfsd the house a lot, which means you can't be someone who is agitated and fast, or you'll trip over him I am leaving the area after over 20 years and the house will be on the market, so the housesitter needs to be open to visits from agents. Also I definitely want someone who loves smaller dogs and will be interested in taking Brownie on a nice walk each day, despite his age he loves and needs his walks- I live in a beautiful natural environment- walks are immediately out the door!

There are also amazing places to visit in this part of the Perigord, from fortress castles on the Dordogne river to pre-historic cave art in Les Eyzies and France 2nd Site- Rocamadour.

A car is recommended (this is a rural area, and particularly if you want to take advantage to visit places of interest), and someone who speaks French.

The house is small but very pleasant, nestled in the woods, a short walk to an authentic village with all commodities.I have broadband internet, TV, wahing machine etc...(no dryer necessary part. in the summer). There is a public swimming pool in the village a 15 min walk away.

I will require references + the payment of utilities, which amounts to about 100 euros/month.I am also requesting a security deposit- banker's check ( I had a problem with a personal check a few years back that bounced when I deposited it AFTER coming back to damages in the house and a broken bannister).

I would prefer someone already in France or that I can meet before-hand, potentially for a trial run at the end of May when I go to the UK for 5 days.

Thank you in advance.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

BBPerigord is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners