Long Term From Jan 5, 2019 For 4 months I need pet care for: Cats,Birds,Livestock,LivestockOther Pets/Comments: Sheep, Goats, Aquatic birds

House Sitter Needed for Username: netziggi   


Posted or Updated: Dec 10,2018   Applications: 2

Saint Martin de Villereal
Lot et Garonne,Aquitaine France

View location map
Jan 5,2019
For 4 months | Long Term

 As I have been badly let down by a hous-sitter not turning up I am relisting my property. My house is 3 kilometres from Villereal in the Lot & Garonne with seven hectares of land. The house is on top of a hill with a farm and another house nearby. The house has been refurbished over the last 6 years and has a semi self contained apartment with bed/sitting room with shower room, separate bedroom and bathroom in the tower (The main kitchen/dining room would be shared with me when I am here). There is French TV and internet in the tower and intermittant UK TV in the lounge. I am currently working on the outside (swimming pool is finished, the fish pond is programmed for this year). There are two lakes and three fields and numerous fruit trees set in 6 hectares of land so there is a lot of land maintenance.

There is a flock of 50 black sheep + lambs (Ouessant), 3 Angora goats, several mallard ducks and a feral cat to be looked after. Also the swimming pool has to be maintained. I commute between here and the UK spending approximately two weeks in France, two weeks in the UK. I need someone to house sit and look after the animals permanently from 17th November to 27th April You need to be a non smoker and able to speak French. There is a small garden area to maintain but mostly I need someone to undertake the land maintenance and animal care that a small-holding requires and to keep the house clean. Occasionally I would need help with the building work when an extra pair of hands would help which would be paid for. I have a tractor and grass cutting equipment (strimmers and mowers) but not the time to use it so this would be the house sitters responsibility. Finally I need someone to collect and take me to the airport which is 30 minutes drive away (you have use of the car). I pay all the utility bills. I would prefer a couple on a long term contract but this is negotiable.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

netziggi is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners