5 weeks in Ajijic, Lake Chapala, Mexico - Land of Eternal Spring June 20-July 25, 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: traceyjmoon   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 9,2019   Applications: 15

Location
Lake Chapala, Ajijic
Mexico

View location map
Availability
Jun 20,2019
For 5 weeks | Short Medium Term

Escape the hot summer temps by coming to the mountains of Mexico on Lake Chapala. A bit about us and our pets:

Our dog, Milo, is 5 so no more puppy shenanigans. He's a Guatemalan mix and has the temperament of a greyhound and the protective bark of a shepherd. He has a sweet, easy soul and very smart! He is used to our companionship at home so we always look for housesitters who are a bit of homebodies themselves to keep life for him consistent while we are away. The routine for him is a once or twice daily walk around the neighborhood and then 2 days a week at the park for some free play and running. He is also very happy being in the car with you to run errands or at a restaurant tucked under the table (some restaurants okay with that here).

Tommy is our 10 year old cat from the US and he is a snuggle bug. He'll lay on your lap when you read or watch tv and will spend most of the day out on the terrace. He has a heart condition and a brain lesion which are both well in check with 2x daily meds. He has no trouble taking them with the right gentle touch. Tommy sleeps at the foot of the bed at night and Milo does NOT - he's in his own bed on the floor in the corner of the bedroom.
 

We live in a 3 bedroom home with lots of southern exposure light and a lush mountain view from our terrace. Two bedrooms have king beds and the other is used as a workout/yoga/massage room. Our home is well lit and comfortably decorated without a lot of clutter - intentional simple living. We have a guest room with an insanely comfortable King-sized Sealy Posturepedic bed, walk in closet and en-suite. This room is for guests so the closet, drawers, etc. are empty and available to you during your stay. We have a smart tv with Apple tv and good wi-fi internet.

The kitchen is well equipped (my partner loves to cook so there shouldn't be anything missing that you might need). We have a weekly housekeeper and 3x/week gardener. If you wanted to spend anytime with beautification of the gardens you are more than welcome - but it's not needed. 

We would loan you our car for local errands and to take our dog to the park a couple times per week. We are less than a mile from the center of town and it's an easy walk to town where are there are lots of restaurants, shops, etc.

Our immediate need is for June 20th-July 25th so please ONLY respond if you are interested in these specific dates. We are not interviewing for any other dates at the moment. We are experienced homeowners who travel frequently for work in 4-8 week periods.  We have had many housesitters over the years with many regulars returning and are looking for experienced international housesitters with references only.

When responding, please don't be brief and provide your housesitting profile and/or /blog.  We look forward to hearing from you!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

traceyjmoon is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR