Medium Term From Jul 30, 2012 For 2 months I need pet care for: Dogs

House Sitter Needed for Username: fosborn2001   


Posted or Updated: May 19,2012   Applications: 9

San Agustin, North, Caripe
Caripe,Monagas Venezuela

View location map
Jul 30,2012
For 2 months | Medium Term

Hi to all potential housesitters We live in a lovely mountainous region in Venezuela’s “coffee country”. Our house (basic but comfortable) is in a small village, San Agustin and there are plenty of local shops (including a small supermarket) within walking distance, with the capital of the district, Caripe (banks, restaurants, shops etc) only 20 mins away by the (reasonably) regular public transport service (jeeps or cars). The mountains are all around and there are numerous opportunities for hiking, cycling and even rock climbing – one of Venezuela’s best known rock climbing walls “Las Puertas de Miraflores” is only an hour away and there are other good climbing walls close by. The beach is less than 2 hours away by car as is the nearest large city. We are also well situated for trips to the Amacuro Delta (mangrove swamps) and the Paria (lush tropical forest) and Araya (desert) Penninsulas. We expect housesitters to be responsible as regards general cleanliness and tidiness but especially as regards looking after our 3 large bouncy dogs (feeding and love). However arrangements can be made with the neighbours for short trips (1 – 4 days) away. Otherwise all we would expect from you is to keep the grass cut – although keen organic gardeners are very welcome, and of course you are welcome to help yourselves to the fruit from our orange, lemon, mandarin, passion fruit and banana plants. Other than that you are free to soak up the tropical sun (a comfortable 25 – 30 0C) during the day, and enjoy the cool mountain breeze at night (12 – 16 0C). You do not need to pay for electricity or water and gas is ridiculously cheap. We have telephone and internet (modem) access – but you would have to pay for what you consume. We only have an outdoor bathroom – but it is next to the house and the shower has hot water. It would be good (and much easier for you) if you speak some Spanish. Specifics: we will be away for August and September It would be best if housesitters could arrive a week early so as to be able to show you around and introduce you to some of our friends. We are really looking forward to sharing this wonderful place with you. Fran and Ed

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

fosborn2001 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners