House & pet sitter needed in Peakhurst, Sydney Australia

House Sitter Needed for Username: GStratford   


Posted or Updated: May 8,2019   Applications: 2

Peakhurst, South West, Sydney
St George,NSW Australia

View location map
Sep 13,2019
For 18 Days | Short Term

Hi, We live in the Peakhurst area of Sydney and we are looking for someone to look after our dog & birds while we are on holidays.  We have a 3 bedroom + study duplex with a small backyard. There is very little garden maintenance required. We have 1 dog, a mix breed, who is friendly and well behaved. She has no health problems & is usually walked once a day. We also have 2 aviaries, the food & water will need to be checked daily & changed if required  this can be done from  outside the cage.  We also have some handraised birds which are inside at night & outside during the day, their  food & water will need to be changed also.  

We have bus stops at either end of the street (a short walk) taking you in different directions & 2 train stations within walking distance, the buses will take you to these train stations if the walk is too long. One train line goes to Cronulla, the south coast, into the city or to Bondi Junction, it is short bus trip from Bondi Junction to Bondi Beach. The other train goes west to Campbelltown & into the city following the city circle. You can change trains on both lines allowing you to travel anywhere in Sydney with train conections. If you have a car we are very close to the M5 which will take to to Canberra, it is an easy day trip. It will take you 20mins to drive to Olympic Park and you can travel to the northern beaches on the same route. There are a number of lovely parks in the area & also off road bike & walking tracks.

Sydney is a beautiful city to visit in early Spring & it is very easy to visit all the great tourist spots from our location by public transport or by car.

We will be holidaying from 14th September (probably early departure) and we thought arriving a day early would help in becoming familiar with the dog and also getting a feel for the house and area. We have a bedroom with ensuite for privacy.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

GStratford is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners