Geneva, Switzerland/France Area Dog/House Sitter Sep. 13-30

House Sitter Needed for Username: jamjax   

Save

Posted or Updated: Aug 17,2019   Applications: 5

Location
Bons en Chablais, Bons en Chablais, Bons en Chablais
France

View location map
Availability
Sep 13,2019
For For two weeks | Short Term

Geneva Switzerland/France Area

Someone or a couple looking for a quiet beautiful vacation in Geneva area and would enjoy dog/house sitting our beautiful dogs and house.

We have a lovely chalet/house half an hour from Geneva on the bus or by car.

There is a large half acre/2000sm garden.

We have  four gentle loving dogs:  Gracie a one year old three legged Golden Mix, Leila a 4 year old golden, Max a 4 year old golden retriever and Val, an 8 year old black flat coated retriever. ( I can't figure out how to edit the photos and except for the Flat coated retriever in them we sadly have a different dog since we last posted here three years ago. Happy to current photos.)

The house has views of Lake Geneva, the French Alps,the Jura mountains and Luasanne (on clear days).

It is very quiet on a cul-de-sac on the highest street in the village with the Alps literally starting in our back garden, with beautiful walks.

We are only 5km from the Swiss border on the south side of Lake Geneva in France. There is a bus in from the Swiss border village of Machilly into Geneva that only takes 25 minutes and is 8€ round trip.

It is only an hour to Chamonix or Annecy. But the Alp hikes and walks begin out the back garden into the forests and alps.

The house is fairly large with mesmerizing panoramic views over lake Geneva and the Alps. four bedrooms and four bathrooms, Living, Dining, mezzanine, chalet wooden ceilings, two story fireplace, three balconies, large wrap around terrace, Wi-Fi and English Satellite TV. There are views of lake Geneva, and/or the Alps from every window. You can sit at the dining room table and be hypnotized by the changing view.

We need someone to love, feed, and walk the dogs for two weeks in a truly stunning setting.

Would someone be available to house/dog sit approx. Sep. 14-30th.

It would be a good idea to rent a car if you want to see a bit of the surrounding countryside and lake.

Thank you for your consideration.

kind regards,

jamjax

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

jamjax is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR