Summer 2013: live in Charlotte, NC's funky arts district, hang out with mellow dog and cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: liveyourdream   


Posted or Updated: Jul 9,2012   Applications: 95

NoDa (North Davidson Arts District), Charlotte
Mecklenburg Co.,North Carolina United States

View location map
Jun 10,2013
For approximately 2 months | Medium Term

I am a theatre director at a private school with summers off for exploring the world. I've finally begun the steps of making my dream of living abroad a reality, and intend to spend as much time as possible in the summer of 2013 in Europe. I live in a 1928 bungalow in NoDa, short for North Davidson Arts District. The neighborhood - 10 minutes from Uptown Charlotte, was brought back to life about 10 years ago when visual artists moved into old mill houses, warehouses and storefronts, and opened studios and galleries. Over the years, musicians, theatre, and film artists followed suit. Today, you'll find a funky walking neighborhood or tree lined streets with a great coffee house, drum circles, wine bars, microbreweries, restaurants, and music listening rooms/venues, even a dog bar (where yes, you can bring your dog)! I'm looking for someone to live in and love my home, and hang out with and care for my Chow/Golden Retriever teddy bear of a dog, Snug, and my 16 year old (who still looks and acts like a kitten) soul cat, Avatar. They are both very mellow, and very low maintenance. Typical requirements: daily feeding, cleaning and changing cat litter, walking Snug and letting him in and out of fenced in back yard, where he loves to be. Included in the housesitting would be simple care and watering of a few plants, and keeping the house clean. Charlotte is home to several fine dining restaurants as well as a number of fun bars and pubs, a cultural district with several art, history, and science museums, performing arts centers and theatres, and hosts professional football (American) and basketball teams. It is two hours from the mountains and the famous Blue Ridge Parkway (Asheville), and 3-4 hours from the beaches of North and South Carolina. If you think you'd enjoy spending time here, I'd love to hear from you!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

liveyourdream is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners