Short Term From Jan 19, 2019 For 19 - 27 January I need pet care for: Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: cradley   

Save

Posted or Updated   Dec 7,2018

Location
Ainslie, inner north, Ainslie
Ainslie,ACT Australia

View location map
Availability
Jan 19,2019
For 19 - 27 January | Short Term

We're looking for someone to look after our house and two cats while we are away in January. 

Oyster is a 9yo domestic short hair and very independent. She'll happily be let out in the morning, back in the evening, and maybe a cuddle or want to sleep on the bed with you depending on her mood.

Mirrah is an energetic and sweet  2 and half month old kitten who loves to play. She is toilet trained but not fully house trained, as in will go for power cords, use the couch as a scratch post even though she has her own, and occasionally attempt to climb the curtains, a firm No and removal from area of either her or the object (power cords mainly) does just fine. That will also suffice if she is biting or clawing you with too much gusto which happens occasionally too.  To help with that she needs a little bit of interactive play each day, just to help her use up all that energy, she'll let you know she wants to play and there are plenty of toys for her to choose from that aren't your hands!  Her digestive system is still working itself out so on occasion you may have to wash her after a runny bowel movement.  Come January she will have been desexed, micro chipped and fully vaccinated, though for the time away, she is to be an inside kitten only. She can be a little bit of a handful but well worth it, she just needs patience, playfulness and repetition of boundaries. 

Oyster and Mirrah have only known each other since mid-November, and Oyster was very much a "one-cat" kinda cat. The socialising is going reasonably well, though there is still the occasional hiss and spit from Oyster when Mirrah gets overly bouncy! 

The house is a small 3 bedroom place, with wooden floors throughout, and beautiful morning sun in the large open living area.

The garden is low maintenance, but will likely need some hand watering of pots, fruit trees and veggies depending on the weather. You are welcome to help yourself to whatever produce is in the garden, there will probably be fresh herbs, zucchini, leafy greens and tomatoes. 

The house is on a quiet leafy street in Ainslie, which is close to the city (about 3.5kms) and there's a bus stop and shops close by.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

cradley is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR