Pet- and House-Sitter Position permanent

House Sitter Needed for Username: Marley_Mom   

Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 23,2012   Applications: 1

Location
in town, Landsberg am Lech
Bavaria Germany

View location map
Availability
Nov 15,2012
For Minimum stay 6 months | Long Term

Permanent Sitter needed for one Labrador, a Golden Retriever- Podenco Mix and two cats when Mom is away for work. We need someone animal-loving, reliable, trustworthy, and full of fun to take Marley and Anton for long walks (and sometimes us cats come along) and feed us all. Also in summer the garden needs light work like watering.

PLEASE READ THIS AD CAREFULLY AND ONLY APPLY IF YOU AGREE WITH THE CONDITIONS.

Mom is gone for work 6 days at a time. After the 6 days gone she's home for 5 days so then you don't have to stick around but can travel or do your own thing.

Marley, the labrador, and Anton, the Goldie-Podenco mix, need walking 3-4 times a day: 1.5hrs in the morning, 1hr in the afternoon, a quick whee run before dinner and then a last 30min before bedtime. Cats and dogs get fed twice a day, in the morning after the walk and in the evening around 6pm.

Apart from that the house needs vacuuming about once or twice a week depending on how much we shed (summer it's very little, fall and spring a bit more with coat shedding and the wet weather and in summer the garden needs watering if it doesn't rain.

The house is only 5yrs old and a beautiful modern 4-story attached house at the outskirts of beautiful Landsberg am Lech, Bavaria, located along the Romantic Road. We have a beautiful small garden with 2 fantastic terraces and an additional roof top terrace. It's only a 5 min walk to the river and dam and forrest and 15min walk in to town which is a trendy small town with great shops and cafes. Munich, Augsburg and the Alps are an hour by regional train. Living where people go on holidays.

The guestroom is on the top floor, newly furnished (new, modern furniture, NOT used-and-not-needed-any-longer) and has it's own very nice bathroom with shower.

This is a long-term offer - please do not apply if you do not want to stay at least 6 months. During the 5 days I am home you are free to do whatever you like, you don't have to stick around then but are welcome nonetheless.

I do request a security deposit of €1500 which will be very officially put into a typical deposit account with a bank.

Also, I ask a small share in utility cost (water, electricity and heating) as an "insurance" that the housesitter doesn't run up the cost as I pay by meter/usage. If you think that this is asked too much then please consider that you get to stay in a VERY nice house in a VERY nice area even when you don't have to "work". Walking the dogs in exchange for rent is especially in this area a fantastic deal and opportunity.

This offer is perfect for someone wanting to spend time in Germany to study the language or do a distance learning school or just taking time out.

Since on one hand the guestroom is not super big and on the other this is a live-in/room-mate-like situation I can only accept single people for this position, preferably female.

PLEASE READ THIS AD CAREFULLY AND ONLY APPLY IF YOU FULLY AGREE WITH THE CONDITIONS

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Marley_Mom is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR