Home and pet sitter needed near Piedmont Ave. in Oakland

House Sitter Needed for Username: midori_13   


Posted or Updated: Sep 11,2012   Applications: 34

Piedmont area, oakland
Alameda,California United States

View location map
Nov 1,2012
For 3-7 weeks | Micro Term

My husband and I are going to be out of the country in Africa from approximately Nov 1st to Dec 23rd and are looking for someone to care for our beloved little 13 year old dog as well as our home. We live in Oakland CA in a small,sweet house walking distance to shops, cafes and even an old movie theater on Piedmont Ave. My husband is an architect and I have a small non-profit working in Vietnam. We are in our 60's with two children living in NYC. Our house is comfortable easy to care for and 20 mins away from SFR and even closer to Berkeley. This is a great neighborhood ! Midori our beloved (little) dog is low maintenance, quiet and delightful, and these days, sleeps quite a bit. Because she spent the first 6 years of her life as a breeder in a puppy mill, she needs someone gentle, loving and affectionate to care for her while we are gone. She is calm and sweet and loves one good walk a day. We are close to several parks but she also loves walking around the neighborhood. I am looking for someone who truly loves dogs, and someone who will be home more than they're gone. Midori is sensitive to loud or sudden noise but otherwise loves people and loves to be outside. We have a doggy door that goes into a fenced back, so she can take herself out as she needs to. If you are interested, please contact me asap. Thanks, Jane vietnamemifund )

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

midori_13 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners