Short Term From Feb 23, 2019 For 7 nights I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: kbessw   

Save

Posted or Updated   Jan 2,2019

Location
Greenwood, Seattle
Washington United States

View location map
Availability
Feb 23,2019
For 7 nights | Short Term

My wife and I are looking for a pet/house sitter to look after our sweet girls in Seattle from Feb 23 til March 2. 

Our eleven year old Corgi, Rowan is an enthusiastic, happy chowhound who loves food, walks, attention, food, going anywhere with you and, of course, food. She needs at least one walk a day 15 minutes or so. Two walks is good too. She gets fed dried food with a couple of supplements twice a day. She is starting to have some mobility issues but still has a great attitude about life.

We have two indoor cats, JuJu an older black and white girl who is quite the charmer and a bit of a diva. She likes to cuddle, a lot. Sleeping on your lap, your chest, your stomach, between your knees, anywhere touching your body makes her happy. She also can be quite entertaining as she loves exploring any place she can get herself into. 

Florence, our oldest girl is a shy but loving senior citizen. She mostly sleeps or hides but once you get to know her, you'll be taken with her. A recent pet sitter was accurate in calling her a love bug!

The cat litter box should be cleaned at least daily. JuJu gets canned food 2X a day, Florence can free feed from her dried food bowl on our bed (she has serious arthritis and does not move much).

Our modest 2 bedroom, one bath home in the Greenwood neighborhood in north Seattle is tidy, comfortable and equipped with all the usual amenities one needs, WiFi, Netflix, exercise equipment, a fully fenced yard and easy access to several bus lines (7 miles to downtown Seattle), to Green Lake with a great 3 mile walking path, the zoo and walking distance to the Greenwood shopping area with many restaurants, an excellent bakery, and a good grocery store. We would like you to collect the mail, put the garbage, recycling and yard waste bins out and back in once in the week, and keep the house clean and tidy as it will be when you arrive.

As an FYI, our guest room has a trundle bed, that is, one single bed with another, low to the ground that rolls out. Both have comfortable mattresses.

We would love to have someone (or two) stay who is really a pet person.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Kathy

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

kbessw is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR