Dogsitting in Paradise! Enjoy the relaxed beachside life on South Africa`s breathtaking Garden Route!

House Sitter Needed for Username: FurKidz   


Posted or Updated: May 3,2018   Applications: 4

Seaview, Port Elizabeth, Seaview
Eastern Cape,Eastern Cape South Africa
Jun 1,2018
For minimum 3 months, preferably longer | Long Term

If you love dogs, this is your chance to swop busy city living for a relaxed beachside lifestyle.

As I intend to travel frequently for short periods, I am hoping that a live-in dog sitter will give me peace of mind that my seven dogs are well taken care of during my absence. They are much-loved family members, whose happiness is very important to me.

We lead a relaxed life in a small seaside village. The neighbourhood of this coastal town, which lies on the so-called Garden Route between Jeffrey’s Bay and Port Elizabeth, is extremely friendly and save. It is a place where you can find real peace and tranquility.

Our house is perched on a gently sloping hill right opposite the beach overlooking the Indian Ocean and indigenous fynbos. With uninterrupted sea views from all rooms and the large deck, the house allows you to watch the whales cavort and the dolphins frolic whenever they swim by. A peaceful beach with rock pools that are safe to swim in is a few steps away. You can hike for hours on the small curvy pathways heading north and south along the shore taking in the unique coastal scenery of craggy rocks, wetlands with fresh water springs and pools and a plethora of fish and bird species.

Although you will feel like you`re surrounded by nature, the house is within walking distance of the local supermarket, the pharmacy, ATMs, a Laundromat, a little pub and a well-frequented seafood restaurant. The Seaview Lion Park is a five-minute drive away and so is the world-renowned Maitland’s Beach with its massive sand dunes. There are plenty of nature and game reserves around and even the Addo Elephant Reserve is less than an hour away. If you ever feel like a day in the mall, you only need to take a 15-minute drive to have a choice of up-market shopping centers that offer everything you can think of.

When I am at the house, all you need to do is to take two dogs per day for a walk along the coast, the rest of the time will be yours. When I am not around, you will need to take over my place and spend time with the dogs as well as feed them and clean up after them.

You will have your own en-suite bachelor flat with kitchenette (fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster, convection oven) and a deck with stunning views.

Ideally, I am looking for someone with a location independent job (fast internet available) who seeks peace and tranquility and could stay for an extended period. As the dogs are what this is all about, you will need to have some experience and a real connection with them.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

FurKidz is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners