Loving dog and cat living in a house with views of the Dolomites near Venice in need of loving person or couple to look after them and their home.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Kelly1102   


Posted or Updated: Mar 3,2013   Applications: 4

Treviso, North Italy near Venice, Montebelluna
Treviso,Veneto Italy

View location map
Mar 30,2013
For Until mid May | Medium Term

I am looking for a mature person or couple primarily to look after my Dog Penny and my Cat Fred not forgetting the budgie! Secondary, to look after my home. The right applicant needs to understand rescue dogs and be a firm but calm presence. Must be happy to deal with various maintenance jobs inside the house and in the garden.

Penny is 7 years old, she is a wired haired segugio di abruzzo, this means she looks like a mongrel but is really a Italian hunting dog with airs and graces! Penny needs to be your main concern! She is adorable and very loving, she is a rescue and can be a bit needy at times. She does require a walk once a day, she loves being taken to town and has impeccable manners in restaurants (as long as she has had a long walk first!) Fred the cat loves Penny, he really needs little care, all he cares about is Penny! Both of them sleep together inside the house. As for the budgie, just make sure he is fed and watered and the cage is clean. The other responsibilities the house sitter would have, would be to keep the house clean and tidy, answer the phone and sign for mail. Some general maintenance and if they are a bit of a handy man I would love a few projects completed. But my first consideration will be Penny and Fred.

My home is located 5 mins from Montebelluna where you will find a train station with easy access to Venice (40 mins). The house is in a semi rural location so having your own car is a must. Treviso is 25 mins drive away and in the area there are so many beautiful hill towns! If you ski Cortina is 2 hours away and there are hotels where you can bring Penny with you and my neighbours can feed Fred! The house has 3 double bedrooms, a large kitchen, lounge and 2 bathrooms. It is decorated in a very simple rustic slightly shabby chic way. There is sky in English and wifi in the property. The garden is manageable! My neighbours are AMAZING!

* It is cold in the North of Italy. I am happy to pay my normal utility bills, I do have central heating and a wood burner. I will order the wood for the wood burner, and fill the tank for the diesel heating in the amounts I would normally consume during this period. *You will need a car. *Penny needs someone who is calm and loving. *If you have a dog he or she is also welcome! *Would be great if you know some Italian but thats only so you can talk to my neighbours, past house sitters have got on fine with a dictionary! *References will be taken up and a chat will be arranged before any agreement is made.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Kelly1102 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners