Dog/Cat Sitter Wanted in Peak District/Manchester Location Suiting Country or City Lovers!

House Sitter Needed for Username: Andrea_UK   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 19,2020   Applications: 2

Location
Close to Peak District, Hyde
Cheshire,Greater Manchester England

View location map
Availability
Apr 9,2020
For 2 weeks and a day | Short Term

We are looking for someone to take care of our dog and cat for two weeks over the April Easter period. The exact dates we need someone are inclusive of the Friday 10th April to the Friday 24th April. However, we would like to meet you and show you everything the day before, on the 9th April. 

Our housesitter/s will have our bedroom. If our housesitter is a single person, they would be able to stay on the 9th April at our home as we have a single bed in the attic space. However, if our housesitters are a couple, they would need overnight accommodation in the area on the 9th - as we don't have the space to accommodate a couple and ourselves at the same time, 

WHO WE ARE LOOKING FOR:

We would like a responsible, relaxed and mature individual or couple, with energy for dog walking. Having 100% confidence with dogs, and wanting to give a lot of love and attention, is the most necessary quality - our rescued boy will be a little sad and mopey after we leave. You MUST be a true animal lover, and we would like references.

You need to be patient, kind, responsible, and mature (as a quality and mindset, rather than age necessarily!), and have an easy-going attitude to animals in the home (Zuko likes to sleep on the bed as well as the sofa - it is as much his home as it is ours). If you are a keen walker/rambler, this sitting experience will be especially suitable to you as we are close to the Peak District.

Non-smokers are especially welcome to apply as this is a non-smoking house. However, smoking is okay outside the house, if you are a smoker. 

OUR AREA:

Staying here, you have the best of both worlds here whether you like the city or country! We live in a small but cosy 2-bedroomed terraced house in Greater Manchester on the border of the Peak District and within easy access of Manchester's cultural city centre by public transport (15 minute train journey).

The Peak Forest Canal is on our doorstep (1 minute!) which is also close to the Tame Valley River, so fabulous walking along the Lower Peak can be had every day. You can also do a longer walk (4 miles) to the Portland Basin where there is a small waterways museum and a lot of barges! From here, it is a 7 mile walk into Manchester all along the canal, which can be done easily for a keen walker.

Our home itself is on a friendly cul-de-sac street where the neighbours know each other and there is a community feel. We are within 7-10 minutes walk of the town centre where there are plenty of shops and a market. We are also just over 5 minutes to the nearest train station and about 10 minutes from the bus stop.

At night time, it is very peaceful and quiet because the house is close to the canal. You will probably hear foxes barking! We live in a back-to-back terrace, but have a small backyard with containers, plants and patio chairs and table for you to sit out, weather-permitting.

Of course we have a computer and internet access/Wi-Fi, which you would be free to use. There would be no charges for utility use (and I am not looking to pay, either) as I envisage this as a mutual agreement which we both get something from.

OUR ANIMALS:

Zuko is 14, and no longer needs the huge walks he used to have, He goes out three times a day, but his main walk should be no more than an hour these days - sometimes less, if he's not feeling as energetic. He is very loving and chilled, and really very easy. He is fine with other dogs when he is off leash, and he is quite low maintenance in his elder years.

Rosie is our cat, about 3 years old. She's a typical cat - likes her own space, sleeps a lot, and doesn't tend to bother you unless she wants food. She also goes out through the cat flap and elsewhere for her toileting, so doesn't even use a litter tray. Very easy!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Andrea_UK is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR