Single person or couple required to cat/house sit for abt months in Launceston, Tas

House Sitter Needed for Username: kathin100   


Posted or Updated: Jan 23,2013   Applications: 0

Riverside, northern suburb, Launceston
Tas,TAS Australia
Feb 28,2013
For 7 months. Start date flexible by few days. | Long Term

Hi. I'm looking for a non smoking person or couple to look after my cat, house and preferably the garden too while I'm dealing with family matters in the UK. I have a 2 bedroom house in a quiet suburb of Launceston, Tasmania's 2nd city in the north of the state. I've had to postpone renovating the house so the interior is rather tired but it's comfortable with a large lounge and kitchen/diner (sort of open plan) with views over the west Tamar. There's a heat pump in the kitchen which keeps the living areas cosy in winter but I have to use an electric heater in the bedroom. The bathroom has both a shower and a bath. The laundry is "under" the house as the block is on a slope. My main concern is my beautiful 12yr old cat. She's healthy and playful, but a little nervous at first. She's been needing more attention since he brother died last Aug. However she decides when and how much affection she gets! The house is about 15mins from the city centre by car, but there is a bus route 5 mins walk away. Public transport is reasonable Mon-Fri, less frequent but ok on a Sat and very infrequent on a Sun. Local shops are 7mins away (car) but all amenities are within easy reach. There's quite a rural feel to the area as I live on the outskirts of the city and within easy access of the northern wine route! Use of my old car celica) would be negotiable - it's coming to the end of it's life, but I would like someone to give it a run on a weekly basis. My garden is quite large but only lawn mowing and weeding would be required. The back is just grass with a veggie patch and I am half way through cultivating the front. I like the wilder gardens and am not a fanatical lawn mowerer! However it takes about 1hr to mow the back and 1.5hrs to mow the nature strip and front if I tackle it in 1 go so this would be negotiable. I would need my house plants watering. There is ample off street parking with room for a2 cars or a campervan. I have a lovely neighbour who is there when you need her, but quiet when you don't! The street is generally a quiet and pleasant place to live and Launceston is a great base. I look forward to hearing from you! Kath

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

kathin100 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners