Cat/Dog/house sitter needed in June 2024 (1 month)

House Sitter Needed for Username: ScootsieBoots   


Posted or Updated: Jan 3,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 7

Fort Collins, NA, Fort Collins
Larimer,Colorado United States

View location map
From: Jun 1,24  
To:      Jul 1,24
Days:  31, Short Medium Term Flexible dates (we haven't booked tickets yet)

We're looking for a house sitter who loves pets to watch our cat, dog, and house from June 1 - July 1. We do have friends in the area who can visit our pets for a day or two on either end if  your dates change and/or you need to be somewhere else on a specific date.

About the pets & needs

We have one cat, Papaya, who doesn't have any special needs (besides occasional playtime, feeding daily, and litter changing every other day). Papaya is a sweet cat and sleeps most of the day. She loves a good play session with her mousey toy once/day and zooms around the house in the morning.

Pepper is our dog - he's almost 3 years old and has some energy when first greeting people, but pretty laidback otherwise. He really likes having someone in the house as he's used to me working from home. He's easy in terms of maintenance - a daily walk or two, some playtime in the backyard, lots of belly rubs, and food... and he's a happy pup.

We also will need the house sitter to bring in the mail and water plants while we're gone.

About the house

We have a guest bedroom and bathroom on the garden level of the house where the sitters will stay. We live in a quiet neighborhood. Our house is located in Midtown Fort Collins, approximately 10 minute walk from the bus to Old Town that comes every 10 minutes; and a 15-minute walk to a grocery store and other shops. We're close to the Mason bike trail and the Spring Creek bike trail that go through town, and have extra bikes you can use. It's about a 20 minute (3 mile) flat bike ride into Old Town. Fort Collins is very bike-friendly. Otherwise, driving into Old Town takes about 10 minutes. 

Fort Collins is a cute town (about 171k people) with great restaurants, live music, and a nice downtown area. Plus, the mountains are fairly close with some nice hiking trails. Rocky Mountain National Park is about an hour away, making it an easy daytrip. Boulder is also an easy daytrip that's about an hour away and there is a bus that goes there. Denver is close as well - it usually takes about 1.5 hours to get to the downtown area. There is a commuter bus to Denver during rush hours that's reasonable. Cheyenne is 45 minutes away, too.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Pepper & Papaya what a delight! ”

Sit Dates Jun-20-23 - Jun-30-23 Sitter slsamps, Member Since Apr-20-22

It was a lot of fun to watch Pepper and Papaya.  Pepper is well trained and we loved playing catch with him and going on his daily walks.  Papaya was always up for some love and scratch's.  Our host's Ayelet & Greg were very pleasant and friendly.  Super neighbors which we had a chance to meet.  Loved our time in Ft. Collins! 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ScootsieBoots is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners