Caring house/cat/plant sitter needed for a week

House Sitter Needed for Username: lmapobjoy   


Posted or Updated: Nov 24,2018   Applications: 3

Briar Hill, North - North East Melbourne, Melbourne
Victoria,VIC Australia

View location map
Dec 28,2018
For One week over new years | Short Term

Seeking cat/plant/house sitter for one week over new years.

We’re seeking a responsible, clean, tidy and mature person/couple to house, plant and cat sit. Must love and be experienced with cats.

We treat our cats like our kids and are looking for someone who can show them similar love and care. We are quite house and garden proud and would also like someone who will treat our home in the same way. Our garden is fairly low maintenance, but the plants on the deck may need a drink, and the watering system in the garden may need turning on and off (especially for the veggies), if the weather is warm. 

Our home is in Briar Hill (a green belt in north – north-east Melbourne, in between Greensborough, Eltham and Montmorency), on a lovely green, leafy street and in a safe, comfortable neighbourhood. 

It’s a large two-storey detached house on its own block, with four bedrooms, an office, three bathrooms, three living spaces and a dining area (open plan kitchen, dining, family area). There are amazing views of the area and Dandenongs in the distance from our deck. It’s a great space to sit and watch the sunrise/sunset with a cup of tea/coffee/wine/beer. If you’re lucky, cockatoos, king parrots, grass parrots, rosellas, lorikeets and magpies will join you (be sure to cover your food if you pop inside)! 

The house is about a 30 minute drive to the Yarra Valley (think wineries, cheeses, mountains, walks etc) and a 40 minute train trip to the city. It’s a minute walk to the station (choice of two) or you can catch a bus that leaves from the end of our street, which will drop you at the station, shops and cinema in 5 minutes. There are farmers markets nearby on most weekends, lovely cafes in Montmorency and Eltham, and walking and cycling tracks close by.

Our two cats are very loving and house trained, and adore attention and company. 

Indi is a 10-year-old tortoiseshell who thinks she’s a dog. She’s adventurous, independent and affectionate (not really a lap cat, though she’ll sit next to you). She has to be given two types of medication each day, so you need to be experienced in medicating cats. 

Bella is a 10-year-old tortoiseshell/tabby cross. She’s extremely timid (unless you have cheese), but is very talkative, affectionate and cuddly once she knows you. She’s a rescue cat, so is a little insecure. 

They are both indoor/outdoor cats, but always in at night (best to bring them in mid afternoon at latest, or they won't come in). 

You would also have access to free internet and other services (water, gas).

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

lmapobjoy is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners