House/dog-sitter in gorgeous Perthshire, Scotland

House Sitter Needed for Username: annieburman   


Posted or Updated   Jun 30,2018

CRIEFF, Strathearn, CRIEFF
Perthshire Scotland

View location map
Aug 21,2018
For 31-01-2019 | Long Term

I'm looking for a reliable person/couple who knows dogs well. Good reviews mitted to staying the period... thanks. Respectful of my home... thanks again.

There will be other opportunities in the future too.

Basic responsibilities will be 3 dog-walks a day (don't need to be long walks)... morning, afternoon and shorter one at bed time.  Kept on leads please... thanks.  Keep home safe.  No drugs or lots of alcohol... I want to be sure my dogs are happy and safe... thank you again.

I have a lovely, bright, spacious upper (first floor) Victorian flat/apartment with amazing views (you can't see all the views in the photos but there are more and you'll be convinced seeing them in real life).

Crieff is, I call it, the gateway to the Highlands. It's an utterly beautiful area, quiet and with a couple of golf courses, a quaint wee town (or large village), woodlands, forests, lots of outdoor activities (walks, running, cycling) and 15 minutes from a the Loch of Earn. Only 20 miles from Perth. There are local petrol stations and a Co-op supermarket plus a couple of smaller ones and a local vegetable store. A big Tesco is 20 minutes drive away.  You can hear owls at night sometimes.  There's the Murraypark Hotel next door which has a comfortable bar and a restaurant, both of which serve great food!  It's not far from Crieff Hydro Hotel around the corner which offers a small cinema, bars and cafes plus lots of outdoor activities (horse-riding, quad-biking, cycling, tennis, air-rifles, et al. 

Excellent Internet connection. 

Combi boiler so constant hot water and heating if required.

Kitchen has gas hobs and gas oven.  Microwave, toaster, cafetierre, kettle, washing machine, fridge/freezer, and all other expected equipment, pots, pans, etc.

They're 2 healthy and fit smallish dogs (best friends female Westie...(a bit bossy and not very cuddly but does like a neck massage and tummy-tickles) and male part-Poodle (he's very friendly and very sensitive)).  They're both non-allergenic and don't shed.

Definite availability and the potential to come back too because I want to be able to do little bit of travelling. 

Not to feed the dogs any "human" food.  

There are a few steps to the flat so, if you have knee/hip problems it probably isn't ideal.

I may come home earlier but, if that happens, you're most welcome to stay for free, use the place as your base and come/go as you please.

Contact Home Owner

Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact annieburman
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

annieburman is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like annieburman