Stone bungalow in Historic Strathalbyn - 26 Dec - 5 Jan

House Sitter Needed for Username: SnowgirlMT   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 21,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Strathalbyn, Adelaide Hills & Fleurieu, Adelaide
SA Australia

View location map
Availability
Dec 26,2019
For 10 nights | Short Term

Hello, we are looking for a house sitter to look after our pets, house and garden:

*December/January - Thursday 26th Dec - Sun 5th of Jan

We offer a large 100 year old Bungalow with a cook’s kitchen and large garden. The main bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has recently been renovated and offers a single bed. There is a double flip out sofa in the third bedroom which is currently used as our games room and features a table tennis table. The bathroom is renovated and features a bath as well as a walk in shower. There is also a second toilet.

Enjoy our window seat with a fresh coffee from the coffee machine and a good book. Flat screen tv, comfy couches and a combustion fire if it is cold.


Plenty of outside sitting areas to enjoy the 1700 square metres of gardens.


We have 2 delightful dogs and a cat. Both of our dogs our rescue pets. Kobi is a golden retriever so there will be some hair and fluff to deal with during your stay. He is an affectionate happy dog but due to mistreatment before he was rescued, he can get nervous if told off too harshly and sometimes stops mid walk, needing some coaxing to continue, before then happily wagging that tail all the way home.
Jessie is a mixture between a kelpie and a jack Russell and does spend time on the couch if you let her. She does get frightened if there is a thunder storm.


Both dogs will need a daily walk please and a brush. With wooden floor boards we find it best to do a quick dust mop every day as this only takes about ten minutes to control the hair.


Jasper is a Burmese cat and friendly to most people. He spends a fair bit of time inside. Unfortunately, he dislikes doing number twos in the cat litter, preferring newspaper, so there will usually be a daily number two to wrap up and put in the outside bin.


The yard may need watering and we have some plants in pots. The garden is 60% covered by drippers that you just need to switch on and off. The rest is by hand with the hose. We also have a worm farm that may need a water.


You will be able to walk to historic High Street, shops, cafes, pubs and parks. Strathalbyn is approximately 50 minutes to the Adelaide CBD, 30 minutes to Hahndorf and wonderful Adelaide Hills wineries and eateries, 30 minutes to Goolwa beach and 45mins to popular Victor Harbor. Mount Barker is 20 minutes away with plenty of shops and a cinema and 15 minutes sees you in the wine region of Langhorne Creek.


There is Wi-Fi available and off street parking for a caravan or campertrailer if needed.


Prefer references with contact numbers and/or police clearance.

Please feel free to contact us about either of these dates.

We look forward to hearing from you, Thank you.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

SnowgirlMT is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR