2 Month (approx) - Rural property Gers - SW France

House Sitter Needed for Username: DownhereinFrance   


Posted or Updated: Mar 26,2013   Applications: 3

Gers, Manciet
Gers,Midi Pyrenees France

View location map
Apr 30,2013
For approximately 2 months | Medium Term

We are a British family of 3 living in the Gers department (32) in SW France. This is a beautiful part of the country providing you like open space, quiet roads, small villages and peaceful countryside. We're looking for a fit, mature couple to look after things whilst we take our Summer holiday weeks) and to generally help us out with the lawns, vegetable garden and other garden-type chores for the rest of the "sit".

Whilst we're away, the responsibilities will mainly be to feed our 2 cats and to feed and walk our 2 dogs. In addition, as we have a large vegetable garden, there would be some weeding duties probably every other day, watering the veg garden and the numerous plants in pots that we have here. It would also be necessary to maintain the pool whilst we're away, but this is very easily done and takes about 10 minutes daily.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

DownhereinFrance is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners