Gold Coast Hinterland. dogs for weeks.

House Sitter Needed for Username: QLDHolidayMaker   


Posted or Updated: Apr 4,2013   Applications: 2

Jimboomba, Gold Coast Hinterland
QLD Australia

View location map
Sep 21,2013
For Approx 14 days | Short Term

We are looking for an older retired couple to look after our 2 beautiful dogs and 2 rats while we are on our honeymoon. They are weimaraners and very friendly. They are allowed inside and out and are very well trained. They love to go on walks, chase a ball or are happy to lay around watching TV.

We live on 1.5 acres in the peaceful Gold Coast hinterland. A short drive away is Mount Tamborine (famous for it's wineries and markets) and also the famous O'Reilly's National Park. It is very peaceful in our estate and while out on walks you will meet many kangaroos and wallabies. The Gold Coast and Brisbane city is approx 1hr drive away (in separate directions).

Our lawns may need to be mowed once while we are away (ride on mower available). Feel free to tinker in our gardens and paddle in the pool.

Your own caravan is welcome or a spare room in the house available.

Public transport is not available in the area.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

QLDHolidayMaker is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners